Registrar
UNCP Home Node 2017 Spring
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

2017 Spring

 Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Saturday, January 7 New Student Orientation

Dates for housing, room assignments, and residence life can be obtained by visiting the web site at

Housing & Residence Life

Monday, January 9 Spring courses begin

Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for the

Financial Academic Calendar

Friday, January 13

Last day to add/drop a class 

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Monday, January 16 MLK Jr. Day (University closed)
Monday, January 23 Census date
Tuesday, February 7 Immunization deadline
Friday, February 10 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Friday, March 3 Last day of first 8 week session
Monday, March 6 Midterm grades due/ First 8-week course grades due
Monday-Friday March 6-10 Spring Break
Monday, March 13  2nd 8 week courses begin
Wednesday, March 15

Last day to drop/add second session 8 week courses

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Wednesday-Thursday March 15

-16

Grad Finale
Friday, March 17 Last day to withdraw from regular session courses
Monday-Friday, March 20-24  Advising Week
Undergraduate Registration Calendar for Fall and Summer 2017
Monday-Thursday, March 27-30

Continuing Students Registration by class:

  • Seniors                     March 27 at 12:00 AM
  • Juniors                     March 28 at 12:00 AM
  • Sophomores             March 29 at 12:00 AM
  • Freshman                 March 30 at 12:00 AM
Individual continuing students may find their registration day and time by logging into Braveweb
Friday, March 31 Students registered last Fall (2016) but not this Spring (2017)
Monday, April 3 May & Summer 2018 Graduation Application Due

Monday, April 10

Open registration (all others)

Important Registration Deadlines for new, transfer, and readmitted students:

  • New Freshman and New Transfer students will register during orientation. Dates will be emailed to students. Registration deadline is June 30, 2017.
  • Readmits - Students returning after an absence of two semesters or more have until Monday, August 7, 2017 to apply for readmission.

All students can click here for Payment Deadlines

Friday, April 14 Good Friday Holiday/ University Closed
Monday, April 17 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 week courses
Friday, April 28 Last day of classes
Monday-Friday May 1-5 Final exams
Friday, May 5 Commencement for the School of Graduate Studies 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 6 Undergraduate Commencement 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 8 Maymester begins
Monday,  May 8 Spring final grades due by 5:00 p.m.