English, Theatre & Foreign Languages

Foreign Languages Faculty

Ana Cecilia Lara

  Ana Cecilia Lara

   Director of Foreign Languages
   and Coordinator Spanish Teacher 
   Licensure
   Associate Professor
   D.M.L., Middlebury College 
  
Email: cecilia.lara@uncp.edu  
Phone: 910.521.6359
Office: Dial 243
Office Hours: Tues 3:15-5:15; Wed 10:45-11:45; Thurs 3:15-5:15; and by appointment.

Areas: Latin American Literature, Cultural Studies, and Applied Linguistics


 

Juan F. Bobadilla

Lecturer
M.S., NOVA Southeastern University
Email: juan.bobadilla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6633

Office: Dial 244
Office Hours: Mon 10:00 – 11:00; 12:00-1:15; 2:30 – 3:30; Wed 10:00 – 11:00; 12:00-1:15; 2:30 – 3:30; Fri 10:00 – 11:00; 12:00-1:15; 2:30 – 3:30; and by appointment.

Areas: Spanish

 

Diana Lee

  Diana Lee

   Assistant Professor
   Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
   Email: diana.lee@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.775.4033
    

 

Office: Dial 248
Office Hours:Mon 11:00-12:00, 2:20-3:20; Wed 11:00-12:00, 2:20-3:20; Fri 11:00-12:00; and by appointment.

Areas: Spanish  

 

Milagros López-FredMilagros López-Fred

Lecturer
M.S.A., Middlebury College
Email: milagros.lopez@uncp.edu

Phone:910-521-6432

Office: Dial 245
Office Hours: Mon 3:20-4:50; Wed 9:00 – 10:00, 3:20-4:50; Fri 9:00 – 10:00; and by appointment.

Areas: Spanish

  

Symphorien Momet  Symphorien Momet

  Part-time Lecturer
  Ph.D., Université Felix Houphouët-Boiogny- Abidjan (Ivory Coast)
  Email: Symphorien.Momet@uncp.edu
  Phone: 910.521.6435 
 
Office: 244 Dial
Office Hours: 

Areas: French

 

Lucian Nerwinski

  Lucian Nerwinski

   Part-time Lecturer
   Ph.D., Duke University
   Email: lucian.nerwinski@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6435
  
Office: Dial 244
Office Hours: 

Areas: Latin 

Enrique Porrua

  Enrique Porrúa

   Associate Professor
   Ph.D., Texas Tech University 
   Email: enrique.porrua@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6428
  
Office: Dial 246
Office Hours: Mon 11:00-11:30am; Tues 10:45-3:30pm; Th 10:45-11:15am; and by appointment.

Areas: Spanish Contemporary Literature and Spanish Literary Criticism