Registrar

2015 Spring, Summer, and Fall

TBA Housing-New Student Orientation
TBA Housing-Returning students
Monday, January 12 Spring courses begin
Friday, January 16 Last day to add/drop a class 
Tuesday, January 20 Late fee applies
Monday, January 26 Census date
Monday, January 19 MLK Jr. Day (University closed)
   
   
Friday, February 6 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Wednesday, February 11 Immunization deadline
Friday, February 27 1st 8 week courses end
Friday, February 27 Midterm grades due
   
 
Monday, March 2 Deadline to apply winter graduation
Monday-Friday, March 2-6 Spring Break
Monday, March 9  2nd 8 week courses begin
Wednesday, March 11 Last day to drop second session 8 week courses
TBA Grad Finale
Friday, March 13 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday-Friday, March 16-20 Advising Week
Monday-Friday, March 23-27 Pre-Registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2015 (currently enrolled students)
   
 
Friday, April 3 Good Friday Holiday / University Closed

Monday, April 6

 

Open registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2015

(re enrolling and new transfer students with 30 hours or more)

Friday, April 17 Last day to Withdrawal from the University with documentation
Thursday, April 30 Classes end
   
   
Friday, May 1 READING DAY
Monday-Friday, 
May 4-8
Final exams

Friday, May 8

Commencement for the School of Graduate Studies 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 9 Undergraduate Commencement 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 11 Maymester begins
Monday, May 11 Spring final grades due by 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 12 Last day to add/drop class in Maymester
Wednesday, May 13 Last day to withdraw from courses in Maymester
Friday, May 22 Maymester ends, final exams
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (University closed)
Tuesday, May 26 Maymester Grades Due by 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 27 Summer I begins
Wednesday, May 27 Intrasession I begins
Thursday, May 28 Last day to add/drop class in Intrasession I
Friday, May 29 Last day to add/drop class in Summer I
   
   
Monday, June 1 Last day to withdraw from Intrasession I
Thursday, June 11 Last day to withdraw from Summer I
Monday, June 15 Intrasession I ends
Tuesday, June 30 Summer I ends, Final exams
   
   
Wednesday, July 1 Summer I Grades Due by 5:00 p.m.
Monday, July 6 Summer II begins, 
Monday, July 6 Intrasession II begins
Tuesday, July 7 Last day to add/drop from Intrasession II
Wednesday, July 8 Last day to withdraw from Intrasession II
Thursday, July 23 Intrasession II ends
Friday, July 24 Last day to withdraw from Summer II
Thursday, August 6 Summer II ends
Friday, August 7 Summer II final grades due
   
 
TBA Housing-NSO
TBA Housing-Returning students
Wednesday, August 19 Fall courses begin
Tuesday, August 25 Last day to drop/add courses
   
   
Tuesday, September 1 Census date
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (University closed)
Friday, September 11 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Wednesday, September 17 Immunization due
   
 
Thursday, October 1 Spring Graduation application due
Friday, October 2 Midterm grades due
Tuesday, October 6 Last day of First 8 week session
Wednesday, October 7 Grades due First 8 week session
Monday, October 12 2nd 8 week courses begins
Wednesday, October 14 Last day to add/drop for 2nd 8 week courses
Thursday-Saturday Oct 15-17 Fall Break
TBA Grad Finale
Friday, October 23 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday-Friday, October 19-23 Advising Week
Monday-Friday, October 26-30 Pre Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)
   
   
Friday, November 6 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 week courses
Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27 Thanksgiving break
 
 
Thursday, December 3 Classes end
Friday, December 4 READING DAY
   
 
Monday-Friday Dec 7-11 Final exams
Friday, December 11 Commencement for School of Graduate Studies 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 12 Undergraduate commencement 10:00 a.m.
Monday, December 14 Fall Final Grades Due by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, December 25 Christmas
 
 

 

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.