Registrar

2015 Fall Academic Calendar

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Monday, August 10 Registration Close at 8 a.m.
Tuesday, August 11 Registration will reopen at 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 15 Housing-NSO
Monday, August 17 Housing-Returning students
Wednesday, August 19 Fall courses begin
Wednesday, August 26  Last day to drop/add courses at 8 a.m.
   
 
Tuesday, September 1 Census date
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (University closed)
Friday, September 11 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Thursday, September 17 Immunization due
   
 
Thursday, October 1 Spring Graduation application due
Tuesday, October 6 Last day of First 8 week session
Wednesday, October 7 Grades due First 8 week session
Monday, October 12 Midterm grades due
Monday, October 12 2nd 8 week courses begins
Wednesday, October 14 Last day to add/drop for 2nd 8 week courses
Thursday-Saturday Oct 15-17 Fall Break
Wednesday-Thursday Oct 21 -22 Grad Finale
Friday, October 23 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday-Friday, October 19-23 Advising Week

Monday-Friday, October 26-30

Pre Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)
   
 
Friday, November 6 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 week courses
Monday, November 9 Open registration for Spring (New Freshman and New Transfers will need to attend Orientation to register New Student and Family Orientation)
Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27 Thanksgiving break
   
 
Thursday, December 3 Classes End
Friday, December 4 READING DAY

Monday-Friday, December 7-11

Final exams

Friday, December 11

Commencement for School of Graduate Studies 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 12 Undergraduate commencement 10:00
Monday, December 14 Grades due by 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 25 Christmas Holiday