Registrar
UNCP Home Academics at UNCP Opportunities, Programs & Resources Academic Resources Registrar Academic Calendars and Exam Schedules 2014 Fall Academic Calendar
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

2014 Fall Academic Calendar

Wednesday, August 20 Fall courses begin
Tuesday, August 26 Last day to drop/add courses
Wednesday, September 3 Census date
   
 
Monday, September 1 Labor Day (University closed)
Friday, September 19 Immunization Due
Friday, September 26 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
   
 
Wednesday, October 1 Spring Graduation application due
Wed.-Thurs. October 8-9 Grad Finale
Friday, October 10 First Session 8-week courses end
Friday, October 10 Midterm grades due
Monday, October 13 2nd 8 week courses begins
Wednesday, October 15 Last day to add/drop for 2nd 8 week courses
Thurs-Sat October 16-18 Fall Break
TBA Grad Finale
Friday, October 24 Last day to withdraw from courses
20-24 Oct Mon-Fri. Advising Week

27-31 Oct Mon-Fri.

Pre Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)
14-Nov 14 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 week courses
   
 
Wed-Fri November 26-28 Thanksgiving break
Thursday, December 4 Classes end  
   
 
Friday, December 5 READING DAY
Monday-Friday December 8-12 Final exams

Friday, December 12

Commencement for School of Graduate Studies 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 13 Undergraduate commencement 10:00
Monday, December 15 Grades due by 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 25 Christmas Holiday

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.