Academics

Contact Us

Distance Education

PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510

Phone / Relay: 910.521.6367
Fax: 910.521.6762
Email: ced@uncp.edu
Location: 901 Dogwood Lane Dogwood Building 

Staff

Charles Tita, Ph.D.

Vacant

Director
Email: distance@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6352

 

 

Julie Layne

Tony Lewis

Assistant Director
Email: tony.lewis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6758

Room:  Dogwood Building:  Office Number 18

 

Charlene Locklear

Charlene Locklear

University Program Specialist
Email: charlene.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6537                                                              

Room:  Dogwood Building:  Office Number 18

 

Terry Locklear

Terry Locklear

Instructional Designer
Email: terry.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4074

 Room:  Magnoia Building:  Office Number 08

 

 Gene Deese

Technology Support Analyst
Email: gene.deese@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4330

 Room:  Magnolia Building:  Office Number 03

 

Kellie Hunt

Vacant

Administrative Support Associate
Email: danise.hunt@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6367

 

 

Rebecca Roberts

Lee Hammonds

Campus Administrative Coordinator, Sandhills Community College
Email: lee.hammonds@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.695.3919

 

 

Kathy McCoin

Vacant

Campus Administrative Coordinator, Richmond Community College
Email: distance@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.410.1852

 

 

Ronette Wilson

Ronette Wilson

Campus Administrative Coordinator, Cape Fear Community College
Email: ronette.wilson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.675.2202

 

 

Michael Alewine

Michael Alewine

Outreach/Distance Education Librarian
Email: michael.alewine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5743
Room: Livermore Library Room 213

 

Michael Alewine

Reginald Bullock

Transfer Transition Coordinator
Email: reginald.bullock@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4376
Room:  Dogwood Building:  Office Number 8