Student Honors Council

2017-18 Honors Council

Statement of Purpose

The purpose of the Esther G. Maynor Student Honors Council is to provide opportunities for honors students. The Student Honors Council plans student events, and through the input of its members, attempts to provide the best possible experience for those in the Honors College.

Read our Constitution and Bylaws below.

2017-2018 Chair: Savannah Melvin (

Council Members: 
Vice Chair - Cora Bright
Secretary - Dan Middleton
Treasurer - Korrinne Bethel
Historian - Alexis Baril
Senior Representative: Jullienne Lim, Ereny Gerges
Junior Representative: Robert Blake, Caleb Conner
Sophomore Representative: Joshua Cade, Spencer Ray
Freshmen Representative: Heather Boggess and Rawan Abumohsen
Members At-large Representatives: Casey Burroughs, Berri Locklear, and Olivia Spaulding