Sociology and Criminal Justice
Sociology and Criminal Justice
UNCP Home Academics at UNCP Colleges, Schools & Departments Departments Sociology and Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff - Please note: Faculty do not keep regular office hours from April 30 - August 19.
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

Faculty and Staff - Please note: Faculty do not keep regular office hours from April 30 - August 19.

Mario PaparozziMario A. Paparozzi, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Phone: 910.522.5783
Email:  mario.paparozzi@uncp.edu
Office: 202 Sampson

Office Hours: 
Specialty areas: Probation and Parole, Community Corrections, Criminology

Shannon MaynorShannon J. Maynor

Administrative Support Associate
Phone: 910.521.6380
Email:  shannon.maynor@uncp.edu
Office: 201 Sampson

 

Jessica AbbottJessica Abbott, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email:  jessica.abbott@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775-4259
Office: 222 Sampson

Office Hours: 

John BowmanJohn Bowman, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 910.521.6626
Email:  john.bowman@uncp.edu
Office: 211 Sampson

Office Hours: 
Specialty areas: The Family, At-risk Youth, Health Promotionand Wellness, Chinese Studies

Calvina EllerbeCalvina Ellerbe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 910.521.6541
Email:  calvina.ellerbe@uncp.edu
Office: 221 Sampson

Office Hours: 
Specialty areas: Demography, Marriage and Family, Race and Ethnicity

Jessica GodseyJessica Godsey, J.D.

Lecturer 
Phone: 910.521.6574
Email:  jessica.godsey@uncp.edu
Office: 209 Sampson

Office hours: 
Specialty areas: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Family Violence

Roger GuyRoger Guy, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 910.775.4273
Email:  roger.guy@uncp.edu
Office: 208 Sampson

Office Hours: MWF 7:00 – 8:00, M/W 9:00 – 11:00, and by appointment.

DARS Audit Instructions

List of Writing Intensive Courses (Fall 2015) 

 

 Sonali Jain

Sonali Jain, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 
Phone: 910.521.6474
Email:  sjain@uncp.edu
Office: 219 Sampson

Office hours: 
Specialty areas: Globalization, Asia, Qualitative Methods

 

Brooke Kelly

E. Brooke Kelly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: 910.775.4038
Email:  brooke.kelly@uncp.edu
Office: 212 Sampson

Office Hours: 
Specialty areas: Inequalities, Gender, Family, Work, and Poverty

 

Renee Lamphere

Renee Lamphere, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 910.775.4084
Email:  renee.lamphere@uncp.edu
Office: 218 Sampson

Office Hours: M/W 10am-11am, W 2:30pm-4:30pm, F 10am-11am, and by appointment.

Specialty areas: Corrections, Digital Media Crime, Juvenile Delinquency, Violence & Victimology, Mixed-Methods Research

 

J. Porter Lillis

J. Porter Lillis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 910.521.6473
Email:  john.lillis@uncp.edu
Office: 220 Sampson

Office Hours: 

 

Bob M

Robert S. McDonnell, MPA

Lecturer
Phone: 910.521.6232
Email:  robert.mcdonnell@uncp.edu
Office: 215 Sampson

Office Hours:

Specialty areas: Terrorism Studies, Criminal Investigation, Criminal Procedure, Criminal Justice Leadership, Investigative Information Management, International Law Enforcement.

 

Ottis Murray

Ottis Murray, Ed.D

Professor
Phone: 910.521.6821
Email:  ottis.murray@uncp.edu
Office: 214 Sampson

Office Hours:
Specialty areas: Collective Behavior and Social Movements, Popular Culture, Death and Dying, Computer/Technology & Society

 

Sam Pearson

Sam Pearson, Ph.D.

Lecturer 
Phone: 910.521.6885
Email:  sam.pearson@uncp.edu
Office: 207 Sampson

Office Hours: 
Specialty areas: Criminology, Private Security, Community Policing, Criminal Investigation, Criminal Justice Administration and Management 

  

James Robinson

James W. Robinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of the UNCP Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies Degree Program 
Email:  james.robinson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5785
Office: 216 Sampson
Office Hours: 
Specialty areas: Theory, Social Psychology, Social Inequality, Organizations, Research Methods, Statistics 

 

Michael Spivey

Michael Spivey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: 910.521.6776
Email:  michael.spivey@uncp.edu
Office: 210 Sampson

Office Hours:  
Specialty areas: Social Inequality, Native American Studies, Critical Theory/Cultural Studies, Ethnography

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Angelia Adams (angelia.adams@uncp.edu)
Robert Baker (robert.baker@uncp.edu)
R. Travis Bryant (travis.bryant@uncp.edu)
Marda Godsey (marda.godsey@uncp.edu)
Andrzej Jachimczyk (andrzej.jachimczyk@uncp.edu)
Rudy Locklear (rudy.locklear@uncp.edu)
Stephen Marson (steve.marson@uncp.edu)
Jesse McQueen (jesse.mcqueen@uncp.edu)
Kweilin Pikciunas (kweilin.pikciunas@uncp.edu)
Rasby M. Powell (rasby.powell@uncp.edu)
Neilson Weatherly (neilson.weatherly@uncp.edu)