Psychology

Faculty and Staff

Kelly Charlton

Kelly Charlton

Associate Professor and 
Department Chair
Email: kelly.charlton@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6459
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 130
Office Hours: M 1:30-3:00, T 2:00-3:00, TR 2:00-3:00, F 12:15 - 1:45, Also by Appt.
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

         

    

                   Ashley Batts Allen

                       Assistant Professor
                       Email: ashley.allen@uncp.edu
                       Phone: 910.521.4356
                       Office: Sampson Hall, Room 118
                       Office Hours:  MW 10:00-11:30, T 11:00-12:00, TR 11:00-12:00, Also by Appt.
                       Area: Social Psychology
                       Ph.D., Duke University

 

 

William Collier

William Collier

Associate Professor
Email: william.collier@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6458
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 112
Office Hours:  TR 10:50-12:20, W 1:30-3:30
Area: Cognitive Psychology
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/collierw/

 

Elizabeth Denny

Elizabeth Denny

Professor
Email: elizabeth.denny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6457
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 109
Office Hours:  MW 2:00-2:30, 3:45-4:30 TR 1:45-3:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

 

Melanie Hoy

Melanie Hoy

Assistant Professor
Email: melanie.hoy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4359
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 111
Office Hours:  M 1:10-2:30, T 10:00-12:00, W 1:10-2:30, F 1:10-1:30
Area: Developmental Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

                   Rachel Morrison

                        Assistant Professor
                        Email: rachel.morrison@uncp.edu
                        Phone: 910.775.4513
                        Office: Sampson Hall, Room 119
                        Office Hours:  M 2:30-3:30, T 9:30-10:30, W 11:00-12:00, 2:30-3:30, TR 9:30-10:30, Also by Appt.
                        Area: Animal Behavior, Cognition, Welfare
                        Ph.D., The Graduate Center of CUNY

                     

Shilpa Reagan

Shilpa Pai Regan

Associate Professor
Email: shilpa.pai@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4036
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 110
Office Hours:  M 2:00-3:00, T 10:00-11:00, 1:45-2:15,W 12:15-1:15, TR 10:00-11:00, 1:45-2:15, Also by Appt.
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

 

Erik Tracy

Erik Tracy

Assistant Professor
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4512
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 117
Office Hours:  M-F 11:00- 12:00
Area: Cognitive/Experimental Psychology
Ph.D., Ohio State University

 

Annette Morgan

Adjunct
Email: annette.morgan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6686
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  T 12:30-3:30, TR 12:30-3:30
Area: Counseling and Psychological Services
M.Ed., Georgia State University

 

Gretchen M. Walters

Adjunct
Email: gretchen.walters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6796
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  T 1:00-3:30, TR 1:00-3:30
Area: Rehabilitation Institute/Behavior Modification
M.A., Southern Illinois University

 

Daisy Long

Daisy Long

Administrative Support Associate and 
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: daisy.long@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 128