• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

Psychology

Faculty and Staff

Kelly Charlton

Kelly Charlton

Associate Professor and 
Department Chair
Email: kelly.charlton@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6459
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 130
Office Hours: Spring 2017 - M 1:20-2:20, T 2:00-3:00, W 12:30-2:30 Th 2:00-3:00, Also by Appt.                   
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

         

    

Ashley Batts Allen

Assistant Professor
Email: ashley.allen@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4356
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 118   

Office Hours: Spring 2017 - M 12:15-1:10, T 2:00-3:00                       WF 12:15-2:00, Also by appt.
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

 

William Collier

William Collier

Associate Professor
Email: william.collier@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6458
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 112
Office Hours: Spring 2017 - MW 1:00-2:30, TR 3:15-4:15
Area: Cognitive Psychology
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/collierw/

 

Elizabeth Denny

Elizabeth Denny

Professor
Email: elizabeth.denny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6457
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: Spring 2017 - MW 1:30-2:30, TR 1:45-3:15                   Also by appt.
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

 

Rachel Morrison

Assistant Professor
Email: rachel.morrison@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4513
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 119

Office Hours: Spring 2017 - MWF 1:15-2:15, T 12:00-2:00         Also by appt.
Area: Animal Behavior, Cognition, Welfare
Ph.D., The Graduate Center of CUNY

                     

Shilpa Reagan

Shilpa Pai Regan

Associate Professor
Email: shilpa.regan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4036
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 110
Office Hours: Spring 2017 - M 11:30-2:00, T 1:45-2:15                      W 11:30-12:30, 2:00-2:30,  Th 1:45-2:15                                              Also by appt.                                         
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

 

Erik Tracy

Erik Tracy

Assistant Professor
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4512
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 111
Office Hours: Spring 2017 - MWF 10:00-11:00, T 10:00-12:00           Also by appt.                                                 
Area: Cognitive/Experimental Psychology
Ph.D., Ohio State University

 

                       Brian T. Smith

                            Assistant Professor
                            Email: brian.smith@uncp.edu
                            Phone: 910.775.4359
                            Office: Sampson Hall, Room 117
                            Office Hours: Spring 2017 - TR 11:00-12:00, 1:00-2:00, F 1:00-2:00                                                
Area: Developmental Psychology
Ph.D., NC State University

 

              

                   

                

                       

 

Annette Morgan

Adjunct
Email: annette.morgan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6686
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  Spring 2017 - TR 9:30-10:45
Area: Counseling and Psychological Services
M.Ed., Georgia State University, Ed.D., East Carolina

 

Gretchen M. Walters

Adjunct
Email: gretchen.walters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6796
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115,
Office Hours: Spring 2017 - TR 1:15-3:30
Area: Rehabilitation Institute/Behavior Modification
M.A., Southern Illinois University

 

 

Daisy Long

Daisy Long

Administrative Support Associate and 
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: daisy.long@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 128