Psychology

Faculty and Staff

Kelly Charlton

Kelly Charlton

Associate Professor and 
Department Chair
Email: kelly.charlton@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6459
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 130
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M 2:30-3:30, T,R 2:00-3:00,      W 1:00-3:00, also by appointment
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

         

    

Ashley Batts Allen

Assistant Professor
Email: ashley.allen@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.4356
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 118   

Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M,W,F 12:45-2:00,                       T 10:00-11:30, also by appoinment
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

 

William Collier

William Collier

Associate Professor
Email: william.collier@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6458
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 112
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M,W 1:00-2:00, T,R 10:45-12:15, also by appoinment
Area: Cognitive Psychology
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/collierw/

 

Elizabeth Denny

Elizabeth Denny

Professor
Email: elizabeth.denny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6457
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 109
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M 1:00-4:00, T 3:15-4:15,      Thur 3:15-4:15,  or may email
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

 

Rachel Morrison

Assistant Professor
Email: rachel.morrison@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4513
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 119

Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M,W 2:30-3:30, T 12:00-2:00,    F 10:00-11:00, also by appointment
Area: Animal Behavior, Cognition, Welfare
Ph.D., The Graduate Center of CUNY

                     

Shilpa Reagan

Shilpa Pai Regan

Associate Professor
Email: shilpa.regan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4036
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 110
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M 9:00-10:00, T 1:45-2:15,        W 9:00-10:00, 12:05-1:05, Thur 1:45-2:15, F 9:00-10:00,                     also by appointment
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

 

Erik Tracy

Erik Tracy

Assistant Professor
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4512
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 111
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, M-F 11:00-12:00,                          also by appointment
Area: Cognitive/Experimental Psychology
Ph.D., Ohio State University

 

 

Annette Morgan

Adjunct
Email: annette.morgan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6686
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, T,R 12:30-3:00, or may email
Area: Counseling and Psychological Services
M.Ed., Georgia State University, Ed.D., East Carolina

 

Gretchen M. Walters

Adjunct
Email: gretchen.walters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6796
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  Fall Semester 2015, T,R 1:30-6:30, or may email
Area: Rehabilitation Institute/Behavior Modification
M.A., Southern Illinois University

 

Melanie Hoy

Adjunct

Assistant Professor
Email: melanie.hoy@uncp.edu
Area: Developmental Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

 

Daisy Long

Daisy Long

Administrative Support Associate and 
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: daisy.long@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 128