Psychology

Faculty and Staff

Kelly Charlton

Kelly Charlton

Associate Professor and 
Department Chair
Email: kelly.charlton@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6459
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 130
Office Hours: M 1:30-2:30, TR 2:00-3:00, W 1:00-3:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

         

    

Ashley Batts Allen

Assistant Professor
Email: ashley.allen@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.4356
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 118   

Office Hours:  MW 11:15-12:30, T & TR 11:00-12:30, TR 11:00-12:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

 

William Collier

William Collier

Associate Professor
Email: william.collier@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6458
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 112
Office Hours:  MW 12:05-1:25, T 12:15-2:00, R 12:15-12:50
Area: Cognitive Psychology
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/collierw/

 

Elizabeth Denny

Elizabeth Denny

Professor
Email: elizabeth.denny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6457
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 109
Office Hours:  MW 2:00-2:30, 3:45-4:30 TR 1:45-3:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

 

Melanie Hoy

Melanie Hoy

Assistant Professor
Email: melanie.hoy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4359
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 111
Office Hours:  M 10:1511:15, T 12:.30-2:00, W 10:15-11:15, TR 12:30-2:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Developmental Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

Rachel Morrison

Assistant Professor
Email: rachel.morrison@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4513
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 119

Office Hours:  M 2:30-3:30, T 11:00-12:00, W 11:00-12:00, 2:30-3:30, TR 11:00-12:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Animal Behavior, Cognition, Welfare
Ph.D., The Graduate Center of CUNY

                     

Shilpa Reagan

Shilpa Pai Regan

Associate Professor
Email: shilpa.pai@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4036
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 110
Office Hours:  M 10:30-12:30, T 1:45-2:15, W 1:00-2:30, TR 1:45-2:45, Also by Appt.
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

 

Erik Tracy

Erik Tracy

Assistant Professor
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4512
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 117
Office Hours:  M-F 11:00- 12:00
Area: Cognitive/Experimental Psychology
Ph.D., Ohio State University

 

Annette Morgan

Adjunct
Email: annette.morgan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6686
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  T 12:30-3:00, TR 12:30-3:00
Area: Counseling and Psychological Services
M.Ed., Georgia State University, Ed.D., East Carolina

 

 

Gretchen M. Walters

Adjunct
Email: gretchen.walters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6796
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:  T 1:00-3:30, TR 1:00-3:30
Area: Rehabilitation Institute/Behavior Modification
M.A., Southern Illinois University

 

Daisy Long

Daisy Long

Administrative Support Associate and 
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: daisy.long@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 128