Psychology

Faculty and Staff

Kelly Charlton

Kelly Charlton

Associate Professor and 
Department Chair
Email: kelly.charlton@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6459
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 130
Office Hours: Fall 2016  M 2:30-3:30, T 2:00-3:00, W 1:30-3:30                                  TR 2:00-3:00,  Also by Appt.                     
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

         

    

Ashley Batts Allen

Assistant Professor
Email: ashley.allen@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4356
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 118   

Office Hours: Fall 2016 T 10:00-11:30, W 12:15-2:00, F 12:15-2:00                              Also by Appt. 
Area: Social Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

 

 

William Collier

William Collier

Associate Professor
Email: william.collier@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6458
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 112
Office Hours: Fall 2016 M 1:00-2:00, T 10:45-12:45, W 1:00-2:00                                TR 10:45-12:15,  Also by Appt.
Area: Cognitive Psychology
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/collierw/

 

Elizabeth Denny

Elizabeth Denny

Professor
Email: elizabeth.denny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6457
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: Fall 2016 M 1:30-2:30, TR 1:45-3:15, Also by Appt.
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

 

Rachel Morrison

Assistant Professor
Email: rachel.morrison@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4513
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 119

Office Hours: Fall 2016 M & W 2:30-3:30, T 12:00-2:00                                             F 10:00-11:00, Also by Appt.
Area: Animal Behavior, Cognition, Welfare
Ph.D., The Graduate Center of CUNY

                     

Shilpa Reagan

Shilpa Pai Regan

Associate Professor
Email: shilpa.regan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4036
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 110
Office Hours: M 9:00-10:00, 12:05-1:05, T 1:45-2:15, W 9:00-10:00                            TR 1:45-2:15, F 9:00-10:00, Also by Appt.                                         
Area: Clinical Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

 

Erik Tracy

Erik Tracy

Assistant Professor
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4512
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 111
Office Hours: Fall 2016  M, T, W, TR, F 11:00-12:00                                                   Also by Appt.                                                   
Area: Cognitive/Experimental Psychology
Ph.D., Ohio State University

 

                       Brian T. Smith

                            Assistant Professor
                            Email: brian.smith@uncp.edu
                            Phone: 910.775.4359
                            Office: Sampson Hall, Room 117
                            Office Hours: Fall 2016  M 10:00-12:00                   T 11:30-1:30, W 10:00-12:00, TR 11:30-1:30, F 10:00-12:00                                                   Also by Appt.                                                   
Area: Developmental Psychology
Ph.D., NC State University

 

              

                   

                

                       

 

Annette Morgan

Adjunct
Email: annette.morgan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6686
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115
Office Hours:   email
Area: Counseling and Psychological Services
M.Ed., Georgia State University, Ed.D., East Carolina

 

Gretchen M. Walters

Adjunct
Email: gretchen.walters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6796
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 115, Summer 1 2016, email
Office Hours: Fall 2016 T 1:30-6:30, TR 1:30-6:30
Area: Rehabilitation Institute/Behavior Modification
M.A., Southern Illinois University

 

 

Daisy Long

Daisy Long

Administrative Support Associate and 
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: daisy.long@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Hall, Room 128