• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

MPA Program

MPA Student of the Year

2015-Edward "Teddy" Warner, III


2014- LaTise Higgins



2012- William Munn

William Munn

2011 - Caroline Goins
Caroline Goins


2010 - Peter Skeris

Peter Skeris

MPA Student of the Year - Peter Skeris (center) accepts his award from Dr. Dan Barbee and Sylvia Pate, Director, The Regional Center.


2009 - Ashton Slate


Ashton Slate

MPA Student of the Year - Ashton Slate (right) with Dr. Daniel Barbee


2008 - Mildred Weber

Mildred Weber

Mildred Weber


2007 - Yuko Suenaga

Yuko Suenaga

MPA Student of the Year - Yuko Suenaga (center) with Luckey Welsh, CEO, Southeastern Regional Medical Center and Dr. Dan Barbee


2006 - Amanda Crabtree

Amanda Crabtree

Amanda Crabtree


2005 - Lawrence T. Locklear

Lawrence Locklear

MPA Student of the Year Award - Lawrence T. Locklear (center) with Dr. Nicholas Giannatasio and Luckey Welsh, CEO, Southeastern Regional Medical Center


2004 - Katherine Bryant

Katherine Bryant

MPA Student of the Year - Katherine Bryant of Fayetteville is flanked by Dr. Carolyn Thompson (left) and Morris Britt of Southeastern Regional Medical Center


2003 - Junfeng (Suzie) Wang

Junfeng Wang

MPA Student of the Year - Junfeng (Suzie) Wang (right) with Dr. Nicholas Giannatasio


2002 - Kelley Iverson

Kelley Iverson

Kelley Iverson


2001 - Alan Duncan


2000 - Sylvia Pate

Sylvia Pate

Sylvia Pate


1999 - Tom Jernigan


1998 - Beth Carmical

Beth Carmical

Beth Carmical


1997 - Toni Carter