Political Science and Public Administration
Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty and Staff

William AlbrechtDr. William G. Albrecht

Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208
Office hours: On-line and by appointment
 

Dr. Gary Anderson

Assistant Professor
Email: gary.anderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4282
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1311
Office hours: Tuesdays/Thursday 10:00 am- 11:30 am, and by appointment

 

Daniel BarbeeDr. Daniel G. Barbee

Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 3:30 pm-4:00 pm before class, and by appointment 

Web Site  

 

Dr. Tracy Cooper

Assistant Professor
Email: tracy.cooper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 236
Office Hours: Tuesday 4:00 pm- 6:00 pm, Thursday 12noon-2:00 pm, and by appointment

 

Amelia L. Elk

Administrative Support Associate, Political Science and MPA Program, Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: amelia.elk@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6637
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 215

 

Nicholas GiannatasioDr. Nicholas A. Giannatasio

Professor
Email: nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6531
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 213
Office Hours: On-line and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Michael HawthorneDr. Michael R. Hawthorne

Associate Professor
Email: michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6660
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 217
Office Hours: Monday 5:00 pm-6:30, by Skype and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Robert SchneiderDr. Robert O. Schneider

Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Office Hours: Tuesday -Thursday 2:00 pm-4:00 pm, and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Dr. Joe F. WestDr. Joe F. West

Assistant Professor and MPA Director
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4410
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 207
Office Hours: MWF 9:00 am -3:00 pm and by appointment

Web Site