Political Science and Public Administration
Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Kevin Freeman

Dr. Kevin S. Freeman

Associate Professor and Chair 
Email: kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6447
Office: Oxendine 1309
Web Site  Office Hours: MWF 1:30 - 3:30 pm

 

William Albrecht

Dr. William G. Albrecht

Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208

 

Daniel Barbee

Dr. Daniel G. Barbee

Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Web Site  Office Hours: 10:30 am-3:30 pm
Thursday and by appointment or email

 

Kirill Bumin

Dr. Kirill Bumin

Assistant Professor
Email: kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6603
Office: Oxendine 1320-C
Web Site Office Hours: Mon/Wed 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tues/Thurs 1:45 - 3:00 pm

 

Amelia Elk

Amelia L. Elk

Administrative Support Associate, MPA Program and Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: amelia.elk@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6637
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 215

 

Nicholas Giannatasio

Dr. Nicholas A. Giannatasio

Professor
Email: nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6531
Office: Business Adminitration Building, Room 213
Web Site Office Hours: Thursday 9:30 am-6:30 pm
Other times by appointment

 

Carole Graham

Carole Graham

JD and Visiting Lecturer
Undergraduate Pre-Law Advisor 
Email: carole.graham@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5788
Office: Oxendine 1305
Web Site  Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00 - 11:00 am

 

Michael Hawthorne

Dr. Michael R. Hawthorne

Associate Professor
Email: michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6660
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 217
Web Site  Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 1:00-2:00pm online and by appointment

 

Kenneth Kitts

Dr. Kenneth Kitts, Professor

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Email: ken.kitts@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6211 
Location: Lumbee Hall 439 Web Site

 

Effie Locklear

Effie Locklear

Administrative Associate and 
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: effie.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6363

 

Mark Milewicz

Dr. Mark Milewicz

Dean, Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Professor of Political Science 
Email: mark.milewicz@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6630
   Location: Hickory Hall Web Site

 

Emily Neff-Sharum

Dr. Emily Neff-Sharum

Assistant Professor
Email: emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4409
Office: Oxendine 1320-B
Web Site Office Hours: Wednesday  9:00 am-2:00 pm

 

Elizabeth Normandy

Dr. Elizabeth Normandy

Associate Vice Chancellor of Planning and Accreditation
Email:elizabeth.normandy@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6180
Location: Lumbee Hall 442 
Web Site

 

Michael Pennington

Dr. Michael S. Pennington

MPA Director and Assistant Professor
Email: michael.pennington@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 207
Web Site  Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:00am-12 noon,
30 minutes before class at Ft. Bragg other hours by appointment

 

Robert Schneider

Dr. Robert O. Schneider

Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Web Site Office Hours: Monday, 2:00-4:00 Wednesday and by appointment

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Marchell David

Marchell David

Email: marchell.david@uncp.edu
Phone:  910.521.6363

 

 

 

Jack DiSarnoJack DiSarno 

Email: john.disarno@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4284 or 910.280.0727

 

 

 

Sharon FountainDr. Sharon Fountain

Email: Sharon.fountain@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.251.6267

 

 

 

Danielle Hiraldo 

Email: danielle.hiraldo@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6363

 

Joseph M. McGuinness, JD 


Phone: 910.251.6363

 

Safe Zone EducationThis is through Safe Zone Education.

Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response TeamThis image denotes persons on the Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response Team.