Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Emily Neff-Sharum

Department Chair and Associate Professor
Email: emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4409
Office: Oxendine 1309
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30 am-2:00 pm, and by appointment

Web Site

 

William AlbrechtDr. William G. Albrecht

Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208
Office hours: On-line and by appointment
 

Dr. Gary Anderson

Assistant Professor
Email: gary.anderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4282
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1311
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday 10:00 am-11:30 am, and by appointment
 

Daniel BarbeeDr. Daniel G. Barbee

Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Office Hours: On-line, TR 3:30 pm-4:00 pm before class, and by appointment 

Web Site  

 

Kirill BuminDr. Kirill Bumin

Associate Professor
Email: kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6603
Office: Oxendine 1320-C
Office Hours:
Web Site 

 

Dr. Tracy Cooper

Assistant Professor
Email: tracy.cooper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 236
Office Hours: Tuesday 4:00 pm-6:00 pm, Thursday 12 noon-2:00 pm and by appointment

 

Amelia L. Elk

Administrative Support Associate, Political Science and MPA Program, Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: amelia.elk@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6637
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 215

 

 

Kevin FreemanDr. Kevin S. Freeman

Associate Professor Safe Zone
Email: kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6447
Office: Oxendine 1307
Office Hours: MW 1:30 pm-3:30 pm, Tuesday 9:00 am-11:00 am and by appointment

Web Site

 

Nicholas GiannatasioDr. Nicholas A. Giannatasio

Professor
Email: nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6531
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 213
Office Hours: On-line, and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Carole GrahamCarole Graham

Assistant Professor and Pre-Law Advisor
Undergraduate Advisement Coordinator
Political Science
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1305 
Email: carole.graham@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5788
Fax: 910.521.6446
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00am - 10:00 am &  2:00 - 3:00 pm and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Michael HawthorneDr. Michael R. Hawthorne

Associate Professor
Email: michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6660
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 217
Office Hours: Monday 5:00 pm-6:30 pm, by Skype and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Mark MilewiczDr. Mark Milewicz

Dean, Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Professor of Political Science 
Email: mark.milewicz@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6630
Location: Hickory Hall  

 Web Site

 

Elizabeth NormandyDr. Elizabeth Normandy

Associate Vice Chancellor of Planning and Accreditation
Email:elizabeth.normandy@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6180
Location: Lumbee Hall 442 
Web Site

 

Robert SchneiderDr. Robert O. Schneider

Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Office Hours: Tuesday-Thursday, 2:00 pm-4:00 pm, and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Dr. Joe F. WestDr. Joe F. West

Assistant Professor and MPA Director
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4410
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 207
Office Hours: MWF 8:00 am -3:00 pm and by appointment

 Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

 

Cateline M. Jones-May

Email: cateline.jones-may@uncp.edu
Phone:
Office: Oxendine Science Building, 1320B

 

 

 Safe Zone EducationThis image denotes Safe Zone Education.

Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response TeamThis image denotes persons on the Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response Team.