Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139
Office Hours: M 3:30-4:30; T 1:00-2:00; W 3:00-5:00; R 1:00-3:00

Ariel AlexanderAriel Alexander
Adjunct, Online
Website
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Pnone: 910-521-6230

Larry ArnoldLarry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00; T 1:00-2:00; W 2:30-3:30; R 1:00-2:00; F 9:00-10:00

Anastasia Bryant

Anastasia Bryant
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: anastasia.bryant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 3

 

Joshua BusmanJoshua Busman
Adjunct, Music History
Website
Email: joshua.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4672
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 2
Office Hours: MWF by appointment only.

Sarah BusmanSarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: MWRF by appointment only.

C. CampbellCindy Campbell Safe Zone
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140
safe zone(This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Carlos CastillaCarlos Castilla
Adjunct
Website
Email: carlos.castilla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: MWF by appointment only.

Mark ClarkMark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

 

 

Derek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 3
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Ariana DewarAriana Dewar
Adjunct, Cello
Website
Email: ariana.dewar@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Tomoko GaleanoTomoko Galeano, Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-775-4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

 

Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey Safe Zone
Associate Professor, Low Brass
Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
Office Hours: T 10:00-12:00; W 11:30-12:00; R 12:30-1:00, 3:30-4:30; F 4:00-5:00
safe zone (This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Meggan HollisMeggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

Dr. Chad HorsleyChad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: W by appointment only.

Dr. Jaeyoon KimJaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110
Office Hours: MW 9:00-10:00; TR 9:30-10:30, 1:30-2:00

Seung-Ah KimDr. Seung Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208 
Office Hours: M-F by appointment only.

Beth MaisonpierreElizabeth Maisonpierre
Professor, Piano
Website
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203

Office Hours: T 8:00-9:30, 2:30-3:30, 6:00-6:30; W 8:00-9:00, 1:30-2:30

Jon MaisonpierreJonathan Maisonpierre
Senior Lecturer, Piano
Website
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207
Office Hours: T 11:00-12:00, 3:00-4:00; W 8:00-9:00, 11:00-12:00; R 11:00-12:00

Deanne RenshawDeanne Renshaw
Adjunct, Oboe
Website
Email: deannerenshaw@gmail.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours:  M by appointment only.

Jose RiveraJose Rivera
Associate Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 137 
Office Hours: R 11:15-12:05, 1:15-3:00

Steve SkillmanSteve Skillman
Adjunct, Horn
Website
Email: john.skillman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours: W by appointment only.

Mr. Michael SparksMichael Sparks
Adjunct, Strings, Orchestra
Website
Email: michael.sparks@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: TR by appointment only. 

 

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours: M 2:30-3:30; T 1:30-2:00, 3:00-3:30; WRF 2:30-3:30

Kevin StreichKevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: MF by appointment only.

Sara TerrellSara Terrell
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: sara.terrell@uncp.edu
Phone:910-775-4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2
Office Hours: MW by appointment only.

Nathan ThomasNathan Thomas
Lecturer, Musical Theatre
Website
Email: nathan.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: M 11:15-1:00; T 2:00-3:30; W 11:15-1:00

Tracy ThomasTracy Thomas
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103
Office Hours: MTW 5:00-6:00; R 10:45-12:15, 5:30-6:00

Dr. Joseph Van HasselJoseph Van Hassel
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: joseph.vanhassel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5705
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107
Office Hours: T 5:30-6:30; W 1:00-1:30; R 10:00-11:00, 1:00-2:30, 5:00-6:00

Aaron VandermeerAaron Vandermeer
Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies and Music Business
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118
Office Hours: T 8:30-9:30, 10:30-11:00; W 8:30-10:00, 1:30-2:00; R 8:30-9:30, 10:30-11:00
Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

Skip WalkerSkip Walker
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: skip.walker@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 2
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Akemi WilliamsAkemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3