Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139
Office Hours:

Ariel AlexanderAriel Alexander
Adjunct, Online
Website
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Pnone: 910-521-6230

Larry ArnoldLarry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205
Office Hours:

 ABryantAnastasia Bryant
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: anastasia.bryant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 3

 

 

Elizabeth Blair
Adjunct, Music Appreciation, Church Music
Website
Email:
Phone: 910-775-4284
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours:  

Joshua BusmanJoshua Busman
Assistant Professor, Music History, Music Theory
Website
Email: joshua.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4672
Office: Moore Hall, Room 128
Office Hours: MW 10:00-12:00; F 3:30-4:30

Sarah BusmanSarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours:

C. CampbellCindy Campbell NewSafeZone
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140
safe zone(This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Mark ClarkMark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

 

Derek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 3
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Katie DeFiglio

Katie DeFiglio
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: defiglio@uncp.edu
910-521-6593
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208
Office Hours:

Ariana DewarAriana Dewar
Adjunct, Cello
Website
Email: ariana.dewar@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Tomoko GaleanoTomoko Galeano, Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-775-4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

 

Joanna HerseyJoanna Hersey, Associate Professor, Tuba Euphonium

Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
Office Hours: posted.
NewSafeZone

KC HollidayKC Holliday
Adjunct, voice
Website
Email: kari.holliday@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: MW by appointment only.

Meggan HollisMeggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

Dr. Chad HorsleyChad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: W by appointment only.

Dr. Jaeyoon KimJaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110
Office Hours:

Seung-Ah KimDr. Seung Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: M-F by appointment only.

Jose RiveraJose Rivera
Associate Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 137 
Office Hours:

Steve SkillmanSteve Skillman
Adjunct, Horn
Website
Email: john.skillman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours: W by appointment only.

Mr. Michael SparksMichael Sparks
Adjunct, Strings, Orchestra
Website
Email: michael.sparks@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: TR by appointment only. 

 

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours:

Kevin StreichKevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: MF by appointment only.

Sara TerrellSara Terrell
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: sara.terrell@uncp.edu
Phone:910-775-4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2
Office Hours: MW by appointment only.

Nathan ThomasNathan Thomas
Lecturer, Musical Theatre
Website
Email: nathan.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207
Office Hours: 

Mark TollefsenMark Tollefsen
Assistant Professor, Music Theory, Piano
Website
Email: mark.tollefsen@uncp.edu
910-521-6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203
Office Hours:

Dr. Joseph Van HasselJoseph Van Hassel
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: joseph.vanhassel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5705
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107
Office Hours: 

Aaron VandermeerAaron Vandermeer
Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies and Music Industry
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118
Office Hours:

Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

Skip WalkerSkip Walker
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: skip.walker@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 2
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Akemi WilliamsAkemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3