Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Associate Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139
Office Hours: M
2:00-4:00; T 2:00-3:30; W 2:30-4:30; R 2;00-3:30

Ariel AlexanderAriel Alexander
Adjunct, Online
Website
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Pnone: 910-521-6230

 Larry ArnoldLarry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205
Office Hours: M
9:05 - 10:05; T 1:00-2:00;
W 11:15 - 12:15; R 1:00 - 2:00; F 11:15-12:15

Valerie AustinValerie Austin
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Website
Email: valerie.austin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5704
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours: MTR
1:30-4:00

Sarah BusmanSarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: F
By appointment only

Cindy CampbellCindy Campbell
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

Carlos CastillaCarlos Castilla
Adjunct
Website
Email: carlos.castilla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: TR By Appointment Only

Mark ClarkMark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

 

Dan DavisDan Davis
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: daniel.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 3
Office Hours: T By appointment only

Hal DavisHal Davis
Lecturer, Coordinator of the Musical Theatre Program
Website
Email: hal.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103
Office Hours: M 1:15-2:15, 3:30-4:30; T 11:15-12:15;
W 1:15-2:15, 3:30-4:30; R 11:15-12:15

Derek DayDerek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours
: TR By appointment only

Tomoko GaleanoTomoko Galeano
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey
Associate Professor, Low Brass
Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00;
T 11:00-12:00; W 12:00-1:00; R 11:00-12:00; F 11:30-12:30

 (This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Meggan HollisMeggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

Dr. Chad HorsleyChad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 119 
Office Hours: T By appointment only

Jaeyoon KimJaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110
Office Hours: M 9:30-10:00, 11:00-12:00, 
T 11:00-11:30, 1:30-2:00, 3:30-4:00; W 9:30-10:00, 1:00-1:30; R 9:30-10:00, 1:30-2:00

Seung-Ah KimSeung-Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208 
Office Hours: M-F By appointment only

Lindsay LeachLindsay Leach
Adjunct
Website
Email: lindsay.leach@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4185
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: MW By appointment only

Huadong LuHuadong Lu
Adjunct, Violin, Viola, Orchestra
Website
Email: huadong.lu@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: TR By appointment only

Beth MaisonpierreElizabeth Maisonpierre
Professor, Piano
Website
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203
Office Hours: M 8:00-9:00;
T 5:30-6:30; W 8:00-9:00, 3:00-4:00 F 8:00-9:00

Jon MaisonpierreJonathan Maisonpierre
Senior Lecturer, Piano
Website
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00, 1:30-2:30;
T 10:30-11:00, 1:30-2:30; W 11:00-12:00, 1:30-2:00

Deanne RenshawDeanne Renshaw
Adjunct, Oboe
Website
Email: deannerenshaw@gmail.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: W By appointment only

Jose RiveraJose Rivera
Assistant Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136 
Office Hours: M 1:00-3:00; W 9:00-10:00, 1:00-3:00; F 1:00-3:00

Steve SkillmanSteve Skillman
Adjunct, Horn
Website
Email: john.skillman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: T By appointment only

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 128
Office Hours: MWF 11;00-12:00;
TR 10:00-11:00

Kevin StreichKevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: MF By appointment only

Tracy ThomasTracy Thomas
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: MW 4:30-6:00; TR 3:45-5:00

Dr. Joseph Van HasselJoseph Van Hassel
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: joseph.vanhassel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5702
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107
Office Hours: M 11:30-12:00, 1:00-1:30, 5:00-5:30;
W 3:30-5:30; F 1:00-1:30, 3:30-4:30

Aaron VandermeerAaron Vandermeer
Lecturer, Jazz Studies and Music Business
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118
Office Hours: MW 9:00-9:30, 12;00-12:30, 2:30-3:30;
F 9:00-9:30, 12:30-1:00
Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

Akemi WilliamsAkemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3