Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Associate Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139
Office Hours: MW
2:00-4:00; R 1:30-3:20

Larry ArnoldLarry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205
Office Hours: M
12:20-1:10; T 1:30-2:00;
W 9:05-10:00; R 3:30-4:30; F 10:10-11:00

Valerie AustinValerie Austin
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Website
Email: valerie.austin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5704
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours: M
1:10-3:00; T 1:00-5:00

Sarah BusmanSarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: TR
 By appointment only

Cindy CampbellCindy Campbell
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

Carlos Castilla, Adjunct
Email: carlos.castilla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: TR By Appointment Only

Mark Clark

Mark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

Dan DavisDan Davis
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: dan.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 3
Office Hours: T By appointment only

Hal Davis

Hal Davis
Lecturer, Coordinator of the Musical Theatre Program
Website
Email: hal.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103
Office Hours: M1:00-2:20; T 11:15-12:10; W 1:00-2:20;
R 11:15-12:20; F 1:00-2:20

Derek DayDerek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours
: TR By appointment only

Shannon FrenchShannon French
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: shannon.french@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2 
Office Hours: TWR By appointment only

Tomoko Galeano

Tomoko Galeano
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey
Associate Professor, Low Brass
Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00, 2:00-3:00;
T 12:00-12:30; W 1:10-2:00, 3:00-3:30; R 12:00-2:00

 (This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Meggan Hollis

Meggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

Dr. Chad HorsleyChad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 119 
Office Hours: R By appointment only

Jaeyoon Kim

Jaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110

Seung-Ah KimSeung-Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208 
Office Hours: M-F By appointment only

Lindsay Leach

Lindsay Leach
Adjunct
Website
Email: lindsay.leach@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4185
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: MW By appointment only

Huadong LuHuadong Lu
Adjunct, Violin, Viola, Orchestra
Website
Email: huadonglu@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: TR By appointment only

Beth MaisonpierreElizabeth Maisonpierre
Professor, Piano
Website
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203
Office Hours: MW 8:00-9:00, 3:00-4:00;
T 1:30-4:30; F8:00-9:00

Jon MaisonpierreJonathan Maisonpierre
Senior Lecturer, Piano
Website
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207
Office Hours: M 10:00-11:00, 2:30-3:30;
T 1:00-2:00; W 11:00-12:00; R 1:00-2:00

Erin MatsonErin Matson
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: erin.matson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: TR By appointment only 

Deanne RenshawDeanne Renshaw
Adjunct, Oboe
Website
Email: deannerenshaw@nc.rr.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: W By appointment only

Jose RiveraJose Rivera
Assistant Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136 
Office Hours: T 11:00-12:00, 3:00-4:00
W 1:00-3:00; R 11:00-12:00

Steve SkillmanSteve Skillman
Adjunct, Horn
Website
Email:
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: T By appointment only

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 128
Office Hours: M 1;00-2:00;
TWR 11:00-12:00; F 1:00-2:00

Kevin StreichKevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: MF By appointment only

Tracy ThomasTracy Thomas
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: M 4;00 - 5:00; T 4:45-5:45;
R 12;20-1:00, 4:45-5:45

Joseph Van Hassel
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: joseph.vanhassel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5702
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00; T 10:00-12:00;
W 11:00-12:00; R 1:00-1:30

Aaron VandermeerAaron Vandermeer
Lecturer, Jazz Studies and Music Business
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118
Office Hours: M 8:00-8:30, 10:40-11:10, 2:30-3:00;
T 11:15-12:15, 1:30-2:00; W 7:00-8:00; F 8:00-9:00
Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

Akemi WilliamsAkemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3