• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00, 2:00-4:00; T 11:00-12:00,1:30-3:00; W 11:00-12:00; R 11:00-12:00, 1:00-2:00

Ariel AlexanderAriel Alexander
Adjunct, Online
Website
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Pnone: 910-521-6230

Larry ArnoldLarry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00; T 1:00-2:00; W 2:30-3:30; R 1:00-2:00; F 9:00-10:00

 

Anastasia Bryant
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: anastasia.bryant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 3

 

Joshua BusmanJoshua Busman
Adjunct, Music History
Website
Email: joshua.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4672
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 2
Office Hours: MWF by appointment only.

Sarah BusmanSarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: MWF by appointment only.

C. CampbellCindy Campbell Safe Zone
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140
safe zone(This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Carlos CastillaCarlos Castilla
Adjunct
Website
Email: carlos.castilla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: MWF by appointment only.

Mark ClarkMark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

 

Derek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 3
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Ariana DewarAriana Dewar
Adjunct, Cello
Website
Email: ariana.dewar@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Tomoko GaleanoTomoko Galeano, Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-775-4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

 

Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey Safe Zone
Associate Professor, Low Brass
Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
Office Hours: T 10:00-11:00, 3:00-3:30; W 11:30-12:30; R 10:00-11:00, 3:00-3:30; F 11:00-12:00
safe zone (This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

KC HollidayKC Holliday
Adjunct, voice
Website
Email: kari.holliday@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: MW by appointment only.

Meggan HollisMeggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

Dr. Chad HorsleyChad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1
Office Hours: W by appointment only.

Dr. Jaeyoon KimJaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110
Office Hours: M 9:00-9:30, 11:30-12:00; T 9:30-11:00, 1:30-2:00; W 9:00-10:00; R 9:30-11:00, 1:30-2:00

Seung-Ah KimDr. Seung Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208 
Office Hours: M-F by appointment only.

Beth MaisonpierreElizabeth Maisonpierre
Professor, Piano
Website
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203

Office Hours: T 7:30-8:30; 12;00-12:30, 2:30-3:30; W 7:30-8:00, 12;00-12:30; R 7:30-8:30, 12:00-12:30

Jon MaisonpierreJonathan Maisonpierre
Senior Lecturer, Piano
Website
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207
Office Hours: T 1:30-3:00; W 8:00-9:00, 11:00-12:00; 1:00-2:00; R 12:30-2:00

Deanne RenshawDeanne Renshaw
Adjunct, Oboe
Website
Email: deannerenshaw@gmail.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours:  F by appointment only.

Jose RiveraJose Rivera
Associate Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 137 
Office Hours: M 9:30-10:45; W 1:00-3:00; F 9:30-10:45, 1:00-3:00

Steve SkillmanSteve Skillman
Adjunct, Horn
Website
Email: john.skillman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours: W by appointment only.

Mr. Michael SparksMichael Sparks
Adjunct, Strings, Orchestra
Website
Email: michael.sparks@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: TR by appointment only. 

 

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours: M-F 9:00-10:00

Kevin StreichKevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: MF by appointment only.

Sara TerrellSara Terrell
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: sara.terrell@uncp.edu
Phone:910-775-4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2
Office Hours: MW by appointment only.

Nathan ThomasNathan Thomas
Lecturer, Musical Theatre
Website
Email: nathan.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
Office Hours: M 11:15-1:00; T 3:30-5:00; W 11:15-1:00

Tracy ThomasTracy Thomas
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103
Office Hours: MTW 5:00-6:00; R 10:45-12:15, 5:30-6:00

Dr. Joseph Van HasselJoseph Van Hassel
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: joseph.vanhassel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5705
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00, 3:30-4:00; T 11:00-11:30, 3:30-4:00; W 11:00-12:00, 1:00-1:30; R 2:00-3:30

Aaron VandermeerAaron Vandermeer
Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies and Music Business
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118
Office Hours: T 8:30-11:00, 3:00-3:30 (2nd &3rd Weeks of the Month); W 11:00-12:00, 1:00-3:00 (First & Last Weeks of the Month); R 9:30-11:00

Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

Skip WalkerSkip Walker
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: skip.walker@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 2
Office Hours: TR by appointment only.

Akemi WilliamsAkemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3