Mathematics and Computer Science

News & Events

News and Events

Congratulations from the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science to our Spring 2012 Graduates

Mariela Carter, B.S. Mathematics Education

Toyoko Cuthbert, B.S. Computer Science

Megan Dudley, B.S. Mathematics

John Freeman, B.S. Mathematics Education

Mary Gardner, B.S. Mathematics

John Greene, B.S. Computer Science

David Hager, B.S. Mathematics Education

Joshua Hill, B.S. Information Technology 

William Hughes, B.S. Computer Science

Chad Hurin, B.S. Computer Science 

Brandy Larson, B.S. Mathematics Education

Jennifer Milling, B.S. Information Technology

William Mock, B.S. Mathematics 

Kelvin Morrisey, B.S. Computer Science

Terence Pace, B.S. Information Technology\

Joseph Robinson, B.S. Information Technology

Ashley Smith, B.S. Computer Science

Lenise Stewart, B.S. Mathematics Education

Adam Thornton, B.S. Computer Science

Patricia Varno, B.S. Mathematics Education

Meng Yang, B.S. Mathematics


2012 Department of Mathematics and Computer Science Student Awards

Award Winners

The UNC-Pembroke College of Arts and Sciences held its Annual Student Academic Awards Ceremony on April 24, 2012. The event is an opportunity for departments to showcase and acknowledge outstanding student perfomances in and out of the classroom. Students recognized by the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science are nominated and voted on by departmental faculty. In addition to receiving a certificate, students take home either a scholorship or cash reward.


Pictured above left to right: 

Christopher Lowery, Undergraduate Information Technology Award

and James Porter Math and Environmental Science Scholarship

Dr. Charles Lillie, Department Chair

Mariela Carter, James A. Jacobs Senior Award

Johnathan Corbett, Undergraduate Computer Science Award

Not pictured:

Heidi Dingwell, Undergraduate Mathematics Award