Recent Award Winners from the History Department

Weston CookThe Department of History congratulates Dr. Weston Cook for being the 2014 recipient of the UNC Board of Governors Outstanding Teaching Award for UNC Pembroke.  Dr. Cook teaches a wide variety of history courses, ranging geographically from North Africa to South Asia and chronologically from the Ancient world to the twentieth century.  Dr. Cook's colleagues applaud him for adding to his own list of teaching awards (he has three UNCP Outstanding Teaching Awards) but also to the History Department's.


Past Award Winners from the History Department

UNC Board of Governors Teaching Award

Dr. Robert Brown (2006)

UNCP Outstanding Teaching Awards

Dr. Ryan Anderson (2010)
Dr. Charles Beem (2006)
Dr. Scott Billingsley (2007)
Dr. Robert Brown (1997, 2003)
Dr. Weston Cook (2013)
Dr. Bruce DeHart (1999, 2007)
Dr. Jeff Frederick (2006)
Dr. Kathleen Hilton (1998)
Dr. Jeff Lucas (2010)
Dr. Jaime Martinez (2013)
Dr. Rose Stremlau (2009)
Dr. Mark Thompson (2002, 2008)

UNCP Adolf Dial Awards

Dr. Charles Beem (Scholarship/Creative Work, 2008)
Dr. Weston Cook (Community Service, 2003)
Dr. Rose Stremlau (Scholarship/Creative Work, 2013)

UNCP Staff Awards

Ms. Janet Gentes (UNCP Star Employee, 2013)