Geology and Geography

Faculty and Staff

Jeff Chaumba

 Jeff Chaumba, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: jeff.chaumba@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5787
Office: Old Main, Room 211
Area: Geology (Mineralogy/Petrology and Economic Geology)
Office Hours: M 9:00-12:00, TR 9:30-10:30

 

Dennis J. EdgellDennis J. Edgell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: dennis.edgell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6479
Office: Old Main, Room 214
Area: Geography (Climatology and Geographic Information Systems)
Office Hours: MF 12:00-2:00, TR 8:30-9:00 & 11:00-12:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/edgelld/

 

Martin B. FarleyMartin B. Farley, Ph.D.

Chair of Geology and Geography
Professor
Email: martin.farley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6478
Office: Old Main, Room 212
Area: Geology (Paleontology and Stratigraphy)
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:00, M 3:30-4:30, TR 10:45-11:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/farleym/

 

Amy GrossAmy Gross, M.S.

Lecturer
Email: amy.gross@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6588
Office: Old Main, Room 258
Area: Geology (Geomorphology and Earth Science)
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-12:00, M 1:15-2:15, F 1:15-3:30

 

Nathan PhillippiNathan Phillippi, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Email: nathan.phillippi@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4361
Office: Old Main, Room 215
Area: Geography (Cultural and Economic Geography)
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-12:00, TR 1:00-2:00

 

Jesse RouseJesse Rouse, M.A.

Instructor
Email: jesse.rouse@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6387
Office: Old Main, Room 232
Area: Geography (Geospatial Technologies and Cultural Landscapes)
Office Hours: MW 2:30-4:00, T 10:00-12:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ljrouse/

 

Jennifer CarterJennifer Carter

Administrative Support Associate 
Email: jennifer.carter@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4024
Office: Old Main, Room 247

 

Retired/Emeriti

Suellen CabeSuellen Cabe, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita
Area: Geology (Coastal Plain Stratigraphy)

 

 

Thomas RossThomas Ross, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Email: tom.ross@uncp.edu
Area: Geography (World Regional, Cultural, North America)