Geology and Geography

Faculty and Staff

Jeff Chaumba

 Jeff Chaumba, Ph.D.

 Assistant Professor
 Email: jeff.chaumba@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.522.5787
 Office: Old Main, Room 211
 Area: Geology (Mineralogy/Petrology and Economic Geology)
Office Hours: M 9:00-12:00, TR 9:30-10:30

 

Dennis J. Edgell Dennis J. Edgell, Ph.D.

 Associate Professor
 Email: dennis.edgell@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6479
 Office: Old Main, Room 214
 Area: Geography (Climatology and Geographic Information Systems)
Office Hours: MF 12:00-2:00, TR 8:30-9:00 & 11:00-12:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/edgelld/

 

Martin B. Farley Martin B. Farley, Ph.D.

 Chair of Geology and Geography
 Professor
 Email: martin.farley@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6478
 Office: Old Main, Room 212
Area: Geology (Paleontology and Stratigraphy)
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:00, M 3:30-4:30, TR 10:45-11:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/farleym/

 

Amy Gross Amy Gross, M.S.

 Lecturer
 Email: amy.gross@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6588
 Office: Old Main, Room 258
 Area: Geology (Geomorphology and Earth Science)
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-12:00, M 1:15-2:15, F 1:15-3:30

 

Daren Nelson

 Daren Nelson, Ph.D.

 Assistant Professor
 Email: Coming soon
 Phone: Coming soon
 Office: Old Main, Room 213
 Area: Geology (Geomorphology and Environmental Geology/Hydrology)
Office Hours: M 9:00-12:00, TR 9:30-10:30

 

Nathan Phillippi Nathan Phillippi, M.S.

 Senior Lecturer
 Email: nathan.phillippi@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.775.4361
 Office: Old Main, Room 215
 Area: Geography (Cultural and Economic Geography)
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-12:00, TR 1:00-2:00

 

Jesse Rouse Jesse Rouse, M.A.

 Instructor
 Email: jesse.rouse@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6387
 Office: Old Main, Room 232
 Area: Geography (Geospatial Technologies and Cultural Landscapes)
Office Hours: MW 2:30-4:00, T 10:00-12:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ljrouse/

 

Jennifer Carter Jennifer Carter

 Administrative Support Associate 
 Email: jennifer.carter@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.775.4024
 Office: Old Main, Room 247

 

Retired/Emeriti

Suellen Cabe Suellen Cabe, Ph.D.

 Professor Emerita
 Area: Geology (Coastal Plain Stratigraphy)

 

 

Thomas Ross Thomas Ross, Ph.D.

 Professor Emeritus
 Email: tom.ross@uncp.edu
 Area: Geography (World Regional, Cultural, North America)