Elementary Education
Elementary Education
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

Elementary Education Department Faculty & Staff

Dr. Lisa MitchellDr. Lisa Mitchell

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Elementary Education
Director, Graduate Elementary Education 

Email: lisa.mitchell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4412
Location: Education Center, Room 208
Make an appointment

 

Audria Cummings

Administrative Support Associate
Email: audria.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone:910.521.6221
Location: Education Center, Room 111

 

Faculty

 Dr. Irene AikenDr. Irene Aiken

Professor, Dean of the School of Graduate Studies
Email: irene.aiken@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6271
Location: Lindsay Administration

 

Kelly Ficklin

Kelly Ficklin

Coordinator, Undergraduate Elementary Education Coordiantor
Email: kelly.ficklin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4037
Location: Education Center, Room 215B

 

Dr. Valjeaner Ford

Dr. Valjeaner Ford

Professor, PRAXIS Liaison
Email: valjeaner.ford@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6893
Location: Education Center, Room 101G   

 

Karen Granger

Karen Granger

Lecturer, AIG Coordinator
Email: karen.granger@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6448
Location: Edcuation Center, Room 135

 

Dr. Emily Long

Dr. Emily Long

Professor
Email: emily.long@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6451
Location: Education Center, Room 320

 

Dr. Claudia Nickolson

Dr. Claudia Nickolson

Associate Professor
Email:claudia.nickolson@uncp.edu
Phone:910.775.4413
Location: Education Center, Room 215A

 

Dr. David Oxendine

Dr. David Oxendine

Associate Professor
Email: david.oxendine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6324
Location: Education Center, Room 310

 

Dr. Kayonna Pitchford

Assisant Professor
Email: kayonna.pitchford@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6779
Location: Education Center, Room 338-A

 

Dr. Doreen T. Saccomano

Lecturer
Email: doreen.saccomano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6453
Location: Education Center, Room 101-E

Dr. Joe Sciulli

Dr. Joe Sciulli

Associate Professor
Email: joe.sciulli@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6362
Location: Education Center, Room 312

 

Dr. Sara Simmons

Dr. Sara C. Simmons

Professor
Email: sara.simmons@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6629
Location: Education Center, Room 324