Psi Lambda Inducts New Members for 2015

The Psi Lambda chapter of TriBeta inducted new members during its annual banquet and induction ceremony.  The ceremony was hosted by chapter officers -- Catheryn Wilson, Mycah Sewell, and Marcus Sherman.  Dr. Dennis McCracken performed double duty as both the faculty advisor for the chapter and as the evening's speaker.  Family, friends, and members of the Biology faculty attended the ceremony, which was held on Thursday, 16 April 2015, in the University Center. 

TriBeta is a national honor society for students of the biological sciences. The Psi Lambda Chapter was chartered in 2002, as a result of an initiative led by undergraduate student, Susan Severson.  Click here to view the eligibility requirements for TriBeta.

Photographs Courtesy of Leon Jernigan

Return to the Top