Art

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Richard GayRichard Gay

Associate Professor and Chair
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Locklear Hall 206

Area: Art History
Office Hours:
M 2:30-4:30pm
W 10:00-10:45am, 12:20-1:10pm
F 10:00-10:45am, 12:20-1:10pm
and by appointment
Web Site

Joseph Begnaud Joseph Begnaud

Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 202

Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours:
M 11:00-12:30 pm (Locklear Hall, Office 202)
T 10:00-11:00am (Locklear Hall room 123 painting)
W 11:00-12:30 pm (Locklear Hall, Office 202)
T 10:00-11:00am (Locklear Hall room 123 painting)
and by appointment
Web Site

Julie Floss

Julie Floss

Studio Technician
Email: floss@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4276
Office: Locklear Hall 119
Area: Studio Technician

 JoAnn HartJoAnn Hart

Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 204

Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours:
T 10:00 -11:00am
TH 10:00 -11:00am
and by appointment
Web Site

Ann Horton-Lopez

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez

Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours: 
M 9:00-noon
T 9:00-11:00am
TH 
9:00-11:00am
and by appointment
Web Site 

Dr. John Antoine Labadie

Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112

Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours:
T 3:30  5:00pm
TH 3:30 - 5:00pm 
Wednesday & Friday by appointment
 Web Site

Margie Labadie

Margie LabadieSafe Zone

Lecturer
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours:
T 11:00-noon
TH 11:00-noon 
and by appointment
Web Site

Tulla LightfootDr. Tulla Lightfoot Safe Zone

Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education
Email: tulla.lightfoot@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: Art Education - B.A
Office Hours:
M  2:00-3:pm
T  12:00 -1:30 pm
W 2:00-3:00pm
T 12:00-1:30pm

and by appointment  
Web Site

Dr. Beata Niedzialkowska

Lecturer
Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6216
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art History

Office Hours:
Web Site 

Nancy Palm

Dr. Nancy Palm

Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106
Area: Art History
Office Hours:
T 9:00 -9:30am, 11:00 -12:30pm
W 10:00-11:00am
TH 9:00-9:30am, 11:00-12:30pm
and by appointment
Web Site

               Colleen Ringrose

Lecturer
Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6216 
Area: Art Appreciation ONLINE

Carla Rokes

Carla Rokes

Associate Professor
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 205 

Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: 
M 9:00-10:00am
W 9:00 -10:00am
F 11:30- 2:30pm
and by appointment
Web Site 

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson

Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213

Area: Printmaking
Office Hours: (in Locklear 213, 101A, or 103A)
M 2:00-2:30pm, 5:15-5:30pm, 8:00-8:45pm
T 4:45-5:00pm, 7:45-8:45pm
W 2:00-2:30pm, 5:15-5:30pm, 8:00-8:45pm
T 4:45-5:00pm, 7:45-8:45pm
and by appointment
Web Site

                Sylvia Chavis

  Office Manager
  Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
  Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu
  Phone: 910.521.6216
  Office: Locklear Hall 207  

Adam Walls

Adam Walls

Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201

Area: Sculpture
Office Hours: 
M 2:00-3:00pm
T 2:00-3:00pm
W 2:00-3:00pm
Th 2:00-3:00pm
and by appointment
Web Site

 

 Cary WilsonCary Wilson

Lecturer
Email: elevencats@mindspring.com
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 204

Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours:
M 10:10-11:00am
W 10:10-11:00am
F 10:10-11:00am
and by appointment
Web Site

Scott Ziegler

Scott Ziegler

Assistant Professor
Email: scott.ziegler@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4044
Office: Locklear Hall 214

Area: Ceramics
Office Hours:
M  10:30–11:15am, 2:00–2:30pm
T  10:00–11:00am, 1:45–2:00pm
W  10:30–11:15am, 2:00–2:30pm
TH  10:00–11:00am, 1:45–2:00pm
and by appointment
Website

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.