Art

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Richard GayRichard Gay

Associate Professor and Chair
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Locklear Hall 206

Area: Art History
Office Hours:
M 1:00-2:00
T 2:00 – 3:30
W 9:00-10:00
TH 2:00 – 3:30
and by appointment
Web Site

Joseph Begnaud

Joseph Begnaud

Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours:
M 1:00-2:30 pm (in painting studio)
T 11:15-1:45 pm (in office)
TH 11:15-1:45 pm (in office)
Web Site

Julie Floss

Julie Floss

Studio Technician
Email: floss@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4276
Office: Locklear Hall 119
Area: Studio Technician

 

JoAnn Hart

JoAnn Hart

Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours:
T 10:00 - 11:00
TH 10:00 - 11:00
Web Site

Ann Horton-Lopez

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez

Associate Professor & Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours: 
M 8:00-noon
T 9:30-11:00
8:00-noon
TH 
9:30-11:00 
Web Site 

 

Dr. John Antoine Labadie

Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112

Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours:
T 8:00 - 9:30
W 11:00-noon
TH 8:00-9:30
F 11:00-noon
Web Site

 

Margie Labadie

Margie Labadie

Lecturer Safe Zone
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours:
T 11:00-noon
TH 11:00-noon 
by appointment
Web Site

 

Tulla LightfootDr. Tulla Lightfoot

Professor & Coordinator of Undergraduate Art Education Safe Zone
Email: tulla.lightfoot@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: Art Education - B.A
Office Hours:
M  2:00-3:00
T  1:00-3:00 
F 11:00-noon

and by appointment  
Web Site

 

Dr. Beata Niedzialkowska

Lecturer
Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6216
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art History

Office Hours:
TH 1:00-2:20
Web Site 

 

Nancy Palm

Dr. Nancy Palm

Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106

Area: Art History
Office Hours:
T 9:00-9:30, 11:00-12:30
W  10:00-11:00
TH 9:00-9:30, 11:00-12:30
Web Site 

 

Colleen Ringrose

Lecturer
Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6216 
Area: Art Appreciation ONLINE

 

Carla Rokes

Carla Rokes

Associate Professor
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 205 

Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: 
M 10:00-11:00am
T 2:00-3:30pm 
W 10:00-11:00am
TH: 2:00-3:30pm 
Web Site 

 

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson

Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213

Area: Printmaking
Office Hours:  (in Locklear 213, 101, or 103)
M  7:30-8:00am, 10:45-11:15, 2:00-2:30
T 2:00-4:00 
W 7:30-8:00am, 10:45-11:15, 2:00-2:30
Web Site

 

Sylvia Chavis

Office Manager
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6216
Office: Locklear Hall 207  

 

Adam Walls

Adam Walls

Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201

Area: Sculpture
Office Hours: 
T 5:00-6:00pm
W 8:00-10:00am
5:00-7:00pm 
Web Site

 

 Cary WilsonCary Wilson

Lecturer
Email: elevencats@mindspring.com
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 204

Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours:
M  10:10-11:00
W  10:10-11:00
F  10:10-11:00
Web Site

 

Scott Ziegler

Scott Ziegler

Assistant Professor
Email: scott.ziegler@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4044
Office: Locklear Hall 214

Area: Ceramics
Office Hours:
M  10:30–11:15, 2:00–2:30 
T  10:00–11:00, 1:45–2:00
W  10:30–11:15, 2:00–2:30 
TH  10:00–11:00, 1:45–2:00
Website

 

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.