Art

Faculty & Staff

Please note: Faculty do not keep regular office hours from April 30 - August 19.

Carla RokesCarla Rokes

Associate Professor and Interim Chair
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 205 

Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site 

Joseph Begnaud Joseph Begnaud

Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

                    Sylvia Chavis

Office Manager/ Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu  
Phone: 910.521.6216  
Office: Locklear Hall 207  

 

                 Vacant

Studio Technician
Email:  
Phone: 910.775.4276
Office: Locklear Hall 119
Area: Studio Technician

Richard Gay, Ph.D.Richard Gay

Associate Professor 
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Hickory Hall
Area: Art History
Office Hours: n/a
Web Site

 JoAnn HartJoAnn Hart

Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: n/a
Web Site

Ann Horton-LopezAnn Horton-Lopez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407

Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

John Antoine Labadie, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

Margie Labadie

Margie LabadieSafe Zone

Lecturer
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

Tulla LightfootTulla Lightfoot, Ph.D. Safe Zone

Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education
Email: tulla.lightfoot@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: Art Education - B.A
Office Hours: n/a
Web Site

Beata Niedzialkowska, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6216
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art History

Office Hours: n/a
Web Site 

Nancy Palm

Nancy Palm, Ph.D

Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106
Area: Art History
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

                 Colleen Ringrose

Lecturer
Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6216 
Area: Art Appreciation ONLINE

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson

Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213
Area: Printmaking
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

 

Adam Walls

Adam Walls

Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201
Area: Sculpture
Office Hours:  n/a
 Web Site

 Cary WilsonCary Wilson

Lecturer
Email: elevencats@mindspring.com
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: n/a
 Web Site

Scott Ziegler

Scott Ziegler

Assistant Professor
Email: scott.ziegler@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4044
Office: Locklear Hall 214
Area: Ceramics
Office Hours: n/a
 Website

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.