Art

Faculty & Staff

 

Carla RokesCarla Rokes

Associate Professor and Interim Chair
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 205 

Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 10:00am – 1:00pm or by appointment
 Web Site 

 

 Joseph BegnaudJoseph Begnaud

Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 202

Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 2:30-4:00pm Locklear 202 (office);
Tues & Thurs: 10:00-11:00am, Locklear 123 (painting)
or by appointment 
 Web Site 

 

  Sylvia Chavis

   Office Manager/ 
   Web Information Coordinator (WIC) 
   Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu  
   Phone: 910.521.6216  
   Office: Locklear Hall 207  

 

  Austin Sheppard

   Studio Technician
   Email: austin.sheppard@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.775.4276
   Office: Locklear Hall 119 
   Area: Studio Technician

 

Richard Gay, Ph.D.Richard Gay

Associate Professor 
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Hickory Hall

Area: Art History
Office Hours: 
Web Site

  

JoAnn Hart


JoAnn Hart

Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 10:00 - 11:00am or by appointment 

Web Site

 

 Ann Horton-LopezAnn Horton-Lopez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 1:00-2:00pm, 4:45-5:30pm
Wed: 2:00-5:30pm or by appointment
Web Site

 


John Antoine Labadie, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues: 3:30 – 6:00pm, Wed: by appointment only
Thurs: 3:30 – 6:00pm, Fri: by appointment only
 Web Site

 

Margie Labadie

Margie LabadieSafe Zone

Lecturer
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 11:00am – 1:00pm
or by appointment 

Web Site

 

Vacant

Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education
Email:
910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: Art Education - B.A
Office Hours: 
 

 

Beata Niedzialkowska
Beata Niedzialkowska, Ph.D.

 Lecturer
 Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
 Phone: 910.521.6216  
Office: Locklear Hall 214
Area: Art History 
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 2:00-3:00pm
or by appointment
Web Site 

 

Nancy Palm


Nancy Palm, Ph.D

Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106

Area: Art History
Office Hours:Tues &Thurs: 9:00- 9:30am,11:00 to 12:30pm,
Wed: 10:00 - 11:00am or by appointment
Web Site

                      Colleen Ringrose

                         Lecturer
                         Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
                         Phone: 910.521.6216 
                         Office: Locklear Hall, room 214
                         Area: Art Appreciation 
                        Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11:00-11:15am,
                        2:00-2:30pm, 5:15-5:30pm, or by appointment

 

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson

Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213

Area: Drawing & Printmaking
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 2:00-2:30pm, 5:15-6:15pm
Tues & Thurs: 1:45-2:00pm, 4:45-5:30pm
Locklear Hall 213, 101A, or 103A
 Web Site

 

Adam Walls

Adam Walls

Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201
Area: Sculpture
Office Hours: Mon - Thurs: 2:00-3:15pm or by appointment
 Web Site

 

Cary Wilson
Cary Wilson

Lecturer
Email: cary.wilson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 204

Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11:15 -11:45 am Fri: 10:00 -10:50am
or by appointment
Web Site

 

Scott Ziegler


Scott Ziegler

Assistant Professor
Email: scott.ziegler@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4044
Office: Locklear Hall 203

Area: Ceramics
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11:00 – 11:15am,
2:00 – 3:00pm, 
Tues & Thurs: 10:00 – 11:00am, 1:45 – 2:00pm, 
or by appointment
 Website

 

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.