Art

Faculty & Staff

 

Carla RokesCarla Rokes
Associate Professor and Chair
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 205 

Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 10:00am – 1:00pm or by appointment
 Web Site 

 

 Joseph BegnaudJoseph Begnaud
Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 202

Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours:  
Web Site 

 

 Sylvia Chavis
 Office Manager/ 
 Web Information Coordinator (WIC) 
 Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu  
 Phone: 910.521.6216  
 Office: Locklear Hall 207  

 

                  Robert Epps
                  Marth Beach 
                  Email: robert.epps@uncp.edu
                  Phone: 910.521.6811
                  Office: Locklear Hall  
Area: Animation 
Web Site 

Richard Gay, Ph.D.Richard Gay

Associate Professor 
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Hickory Hall

Area: Art History
Office Hours: 
Web Site

  

JoAnn Hart

JoAnn Hart
Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: 

Web Site

 

 Ann Horton-LopezAnn Horton-Lopez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours:  
Web Site

 

John Antoine Labadie, Ph.D.
Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112
Area: Digital Arts and Design

Office Hours: 
 
Web Site

Margie Labadie

Margie LabadieSafe Zone
Lecturer
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: 
Web Site 

 

Naomi Lifschitz-Grant
Assistant Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education
Email: naomi.lifschitz-grant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: B.A. in Arts: Art Education Licensure (k-12) Track
Office Hours: 
Web Site
 

Beata NiedzialkowskaBeata Niedzialkowska, Ph.D. 
Lecturer
Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6216  
Office: Locklear Hall 214
Area: Art History 

Office Hours: 
Web Site 

 

Nancy Palm

Nancy Palm, Ph.D
Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106
Area: Art History

Office Hours: 
Web Site

                         Colleen Ringrose 
                        
Lecturer
                         Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
                         Phone: 910.521.6216 
                         Office: Locklear Hall, room 214
                         Area: Art Appreciation 
                        Office Hours: 

 

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson
Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213

Area: Drawing & Printmaking
Office Hours:
Locklear Hall 213, 101A, or 103A
Web Site

 

 Austin Sheppard

 Studio Technician    
Email: austin.sheppard@uncp.edu    
Phone: 910.775.4276   
Office: Locklear Hall 119    
Area: Studio Technician 

 
Adam Walls

Adam Walls
Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201
Area: Sculpture
Office Hours: 
 Web Site

 

Cary WilsonCary Wilson Lecturer
Email: cary.wilson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 204

Area: Art Appreciation, Design

Office Hours:  
Web Site

 

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.