Art

Faculty & Staff

 

Carla RokesCarla Rokes

Associate Professor and Interim Chair
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 205 

Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11:00am-2:00pm
or by appointment

 Web Site 

 

Joseph Begnaud Joseph Begnaud

Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours: Mon: 1:45-2:30pm, Tues: 9:15-11:00am,
Wed: 1:45-2:30pm, Thurs: 9:15-11:00am
or by appointment 
 Web Site 

 

  
  Sylvia Chavis

   Office Manager/ 
   Web Information Coordinator (WIC) 
   Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu  
   Phone: 910.521.6216  
   Office: Locklear Hall 207  

 

  Vacant

   Studio Technician
   Email:  
   Phone: 910.775.4276
   Office: Locklear Hall 119 
   Area: Studio Technician

 

Richard Gay, Ph.D.Richard Gay

Associate Professor 
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Hickory Hall
Area: Art History
Office Hours: Mon: 10:00-11:00am, Tues: 9:00-10:00am,
Wed: 4:00-5:00pm, Thurs: 12:30-1:30pm, Frid: 10:00-11:00am
or by appointment

Web Site


 JoAnn HartJoAnn Hart

Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 10:00 -11:00am
or by appointment.
Web Site

 

Ann Horton-Lopez Ann Horton-Lopez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 9:30-11:00am,
Wed: 9:00am -1:00pm or by appointment
Web Site

 

John Antoine Labadie, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues: 8:00-9:30am, Wed: 11:00-12:00noon,
Thurs: 8:00-9:30am, Frid: 11:00-12:00noon
or by appointment
 Web Site

 

Margie Labadie

Margie LabadieSafe Zone

Lecturer
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 11:00am-1:30pm
or by appointment

 Web Site

 

Tulla LightfootTulla Lightfoot, Ph.D. Safe Zone

Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education
Email: tulla.lightfoot@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: Art Education - B.A
Office Hours: Tues: 3:30-5:00pm,
Wed: 1:00-3:00pm, Thurs: 3:30pm-5:00pm
Web Site

 

   Beata Niedzialkowska, Ph.D.

   Lecturer
   Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
   Phone: 910.521.6216
   Office: Locklear Hall 204
   Area: Art History 
   Office Hours: Tues: 2:00-3:00pm,
   Thurs: 2:00-3:00pm or by appointment
   Web Site 

 

Nancy Palm

Nancy Palm, Ph.D

Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106
Area: Art History
Office Hours: n/a
Web Site

                         Colleen Ringrose

                         Lecturer
                         Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
                         Phone: 910.521.6216 
                         Area: Art Appreciation ONLINE
                        Office Hours: Mon & Frid: 2:00-3:00pm,
                        or by appointment

 

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson

Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213
Area: Drawing & Printmaking
Office Hours: Locklear Hall 213, 101A, or 103A
Mon: 10-11:15, 2-2:30, 5:15-5:30,
Tues: 12:00 -1:00pm,
Wed: 10:00-11:15am, :2:00-2:30PM, 5:15-5:30PM,
Thurs: 12:00-1:00pm or by appointment 
Web Site

 

Adam Walls

Adam Walls

Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201
Area: Sculpture
Office Hours:  Tues & Thurs: 10:45-11:00am,
1:45-2:00pm and 4:45-6:45pm or by appointment
 Web Site

 

Cary WilsonCary Wilson

Lecturer
Email: elevencats@mindspring.com
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours:  Mon: 10:10 - 11:00am, Wed: 10:10 - 11:00am
Fri: 10:10 - 11:00am
 or by appointment
Web Site

 

Scott Ziegler

Scott Ziegler

Assistant Professor
Email: scott.ziegler@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4044
Office: Locklear Hall 203
Area: Ceramics
Office Hours: Mon: 10:30-11:15am, 2:00-2:30pm
Tues: 10:00-11:00am, 1:45-2:00pm,
Wed: 10:30-11:15am, 2:00-2:30pm,
Thurs: 10:00-11:00am, 1:45-2:00pm or by appointment
 Website

 

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.