A.D. Gallery

On View


37th Annual Juried High School Exhibition

On View: 15 - 24 February, 2018

Reception: Saturday, February 24, 12:00 p.m.


Continuing our department’s tradition of celebrating the finest work produced by our local and regional high school students, we are pleased to announce the opening of the 37th Annual Juried High School Exhibition.    Schools with work represented this year include Lumberton High School, Massey Hill School, Scotland High School, South View High School, St. Paul’s School, and Terry Sanford High. 

This year’s juror is UNCP’s Assistant Professor of Ceramics, Jessica Dupuis.   Professor Dupuis had the difficult task of selecting work from over eighty submissions.   On display are her selection of artwork across a range of media including drawing, sculpture, painting, collage, and mixed media.   Subject matter likewise spans the intensely personal to the most pressing topical concerns of our day.  

A closing reception will be held on Saturday, February 24, from noon to 1:30pm. Awards for first, second, and third place will be announced promptly at 1:00 pm. The reception will be for the exhibiting students, their teachers, parents and guests and the UNCP community. Refreshments will be served.


For further information on the gallery, the exhibition, or the artist, please contact A.D. Gallery Director, Joseph Begnaud, at (910) 521-6405 or email joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu


This exhibition is free and open to the public. The A.D. Gallery is supported through University of North Carolina at Pembroke student activity fees.


UNC Pembroke is committed to having an accessible campus for individuals with disabilities.  To request information regarding accessibility or for an  accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) please contact A.D. Gallery Director, Joseph Begnaud, at (910) 521-6405 or email joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu  at least 5 business days prior to the event. A good faith effort will be made to provide accommodations for requests made less than 5 business days in advance.



The following is a complete listing of artists who had work selected for this year's exhibtion:


Jerry Sanford High School

-          Hannah Tatman 

Lumberton Senior High School

-         Christina Dickerson

-         Brianna Terranova

-         Collin Horck

-         Yesenia

-         Faith Holbrook

-          Haylie Brewer

-          Aleah Tilson

Massey Hill Classical High School

-          Braxton Clark

-          Kathy Hoang

-          Deanna Glus

-          Vivian Nguyen

-          Reagan Stauffer

-          Caitlyn Haas

St. Pauls High School

-          Sabrina Gibson

-          Alex Gaona

-          Hailey Hughes

-          Shavannah Cartagena

-          Keyla Velasquez

-          Collin Dunn

-          Marilyn Carrillo Cortes

-          Juan Roque

Scotland High School

-          John Caudill

-          Leilani Castro

-          Reagan Skipper

-          Darren McCall

-          Briana Glover

-          Janiya Breeden

South View High School

-          Patrick Cobb

-          Honey Molina

-          Sydney Herbert

-          Alexis Jackson

-          Beth Kennedy

-          Aaliyah Valdez

-          Jazmine Mackey

-          Kiyara Blue

-          Quintin Evans