American Indian Studies

Faculty & Staff

Mary Ann JacobsDr. Mary Ann Jacobs (Lumbee)

Chair and Associate Professor
Email: mary.jacobs@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4262
Office: Old Main, Room 251
Office Hours: TR 11am - 12pm and 1pm - 2pm; Wed 9am – 10 am and by appointment.

 

Alesia CummingsAlesia J. Cummings (Lumbee)

Administrative Support Associate and Web Information Coordinator 
Email: alesia.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6266
Office: Old Main, Room 207

 

Jane HaladayDr. Jane HaladaySafe ZoneSafe Zone

Associate Professor 
Email: haladayj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6485
Office: Old Main, Room 203
Office Hours: T/R from 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. in office and 2:00-3:00 p.m. at Einstein's Deli/Papa John's cafe in the Health Sciences Building., and by appointment.

 

Linda OxendineDr. Linda E. Oxendine (Lumbee)

Professor Emeritus
Email: linda.oxendine@uncp.edu


 

Jesse PetersDr. Jesse Peters

Professor, English and TheatreSafe Zone
Email: jesse.peters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6635
Office: Dial 260A
Web Site: http://www.uncp.edu/home/peters

Office Hours: Mon 8:00-9:00 (online), Tues 9:00-9:30, 3:30-5:00, Wed 8:00-9:00, Thurs 9:00-9:30; 3:30-5:00; and by appointment/email.

 

Michael SpiveyDr. Michael Spivey

Associate Professor, Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: michael.spivey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6776
Office: Sampson, Room 210
Office Hours: T/R 10:00-11:00 am; W 10:00 am-1:00 pm

 

Jay VestDr. Jay Hansford C. Vest (Monacan)

Professor
Email: jay.vest@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6895
Office: Old Main, Room 225
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/vestj/
                        Office Hours: T/R 1:00 - 4:00 PM
                       

 

Safe Zone This image denotes Safe Zone Education.