American Indian Studies

Faculty & Staff

Mary Ann JacobsDr. Mary Ann Jacobs (Lumbee)

Chair and Associate Professor
Email: mary.jacobs@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4262
Office: Old Main, Room 251
Office Hours: MW 10:00-12:00 pm; 1:30 – 2:30 pm; and by appointment

 

Alesia CummingsAlesia J. Cummings (Lumbee)

Administrative Support Associate and Web Information Coordinator 
Email: alesia.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6266
Office: Old Main, Room 207

 

Jane HaladayDr. Jane HaladaySafe ZoneSafe Zone

Associate Professor 
Email: haladayj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6485
Office: Old Main, Room 203
Office Hours: T/R from 9:30-10:30 a.m., and other times by appointment

 Stan KnickDr. Stanley Knick

Director/Curator
Museum of the Southeast American Indian
Email: stan.knick@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6282
Office: Museum of the Southeast American Indian
                        Office Hours: M-F 8:00-5:00 by appointment

 

Linda OxendineDr. Linda E. Oxendine (Lumbee)

Professor Emeritus
Email: linda.oxendine@uncp.edu
Office Hours: by appointment


 

Jesse PetersDr. Jesse Peters

Professor, English and TheatreSafe Zone
Email: jesse.peters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6635
Office: Dial 260A
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 8:00-9:00 (online), Tues/Thurs 10:00-11:00, 3:30-5:00, and by appointment
Web Site: http://www.uncp.edu/home/peters/

 

Michael SpiveyDr. Michael Spivey

Associate Professor, Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: michael.spivey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6776
Office: Sampson, Room 210
Office Hours: W 2:00-6:00 pm; F 12:15-1:15 pm

 

Rose StremlauDr. Rose Stremlau Safe Zone

Associate Professor, History
Email: stremlau@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6317
Office: Dial Building, Room 208
Office Hours: TR 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM; and alternate MW afternoons

 

Jay VestDr. Jay Hansford C. Vest (Monacan)

Professor
Email: jay.vest@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6895
Office: Old Main, Room 225
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/vestj/
                        Office Hours: by appointment
                       

 

Safe Zone This image denotes Safe Zone Education.