Esther G. Maynor Honors College

University Honors Council

Robert Brown

Robert Brown

Chair, University Honors Council
Professor and Chair
Department of History
A.B., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; M.A., Marshall University; M.A., Ph.D., Duke University
Email: robert.brown@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6438

Siva Mandjiny

Siva Mandjiny

Professor and Chair 
Department of Chemistry and Physics
B.Tech., University of Madras, M.Tech., I.I.T., New Delhi, M.Eng., University of Toronto, Ph.D., Universitie de Technologie de Compiegne
UNCP Outstanding Teaching Award: 2006
Honors Courses: Contemporary Issues in Science and Technology 
Email: siva.mandjiny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6608
Terms of Service: 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16

Edwin Mensah

E. Cliff Mensah

Associate Professor and Chair 
Department of Economics and Finance
B.Sc., University of Ghana--Legon; Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Honors Courses: Contemporary Public Issues and Economics
Email: edwin.mensah@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-522.5713
Terms of Service: 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16

Teagan Decker

Teagan Decker

Assistant Professor
Department of English, Theatre, and Foreign Languages
B.A., M.A., Humboldt State University; Ph.D., University of Washington 
Honors Courses: Composition
Email: teagan.decker@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6437
Terms of Service: 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16

Scott Hicks

Scott Hicks

Assistant Professor
Department of English, Theatre, and Foreign Languages
B.A., UNC Chapel Hill, M.A., Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Email: scott.hicks@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4032

Dr. Melanie HoyMelanie Hoy

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology 

B.A., State University of New York; M.S.W., Syracuse University; M.A., Duke University; Ph.D., Duke University

Email: melanie.hoy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4359
Terms of Service: 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17

Dr. Brooke Kelly

E. Brooke Kelly

Associate Professor
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice

B.A. University of Florida;
M.A and  Ph.D., Michigan State University

Email: brooke.kelly@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4038
Terms of Service: 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17