School of Graduate Studies and Research
School of Graduate Studies and Research

Graduate School Academic Calendar Fall 2014

This calendar contains dates and events of special importance to graduate students.

However, this calendar does not include all of the dates that apply to graduate students. Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar’s website and on the Controller’s website.

Date

Day

Event

August 16 Saturday Graduate Student Orientation
August 20 Wednesday Classes begin
August 26 Tuesday Last day to add/drop class
September 1 Monday Labor Day (University closed)
September 20 Saturday Graduate Research and Writing Academy
October 1 Wednesday Spring Graduation application due
October 3 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
October 8-9 Wednesday-Thursday Grad Finale (UC Annex)
October 16-18 Thursday-Saturday Fall Break
October 27 Monday Registration for Spring Semester begins
November 20 Thursday Last day to withdraw from regularly scheduled (August 20-December 12) course(s)
November 25 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 week courses
November 26-28 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving break
December 4 Thursday Classes ends
December 5 Friday Reading day
December 8-12 Monday-Friday Exams
December 12 Friday Commencement for School of  Graduate Studies 7 pm GPAC