School of Graduate Studies and Research
School of Graduate Studies and Research
UNCP Home Academics at UNCP Colleges, Schools & Departments Colleges & Schools Graduate Studies and Research Graduate Studies Graduate Academic Calendar
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

Graduate Academic Calendar

The School of Graduate Studies and Research reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

This calendar does not include all of the dates that apply to graduate students.  Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website.

Summer I Session 2016 | Summer I Intrasession 2016 | Summer II 2016 | Summer II Intrasession 2016 | Fall 2016 | Previous Calendars

Summer I Session 2016

Tuesday, May 24

Summer I Begins

Thursday, May 26

Last day to add/drop class in Summer I

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Wednesday, June 22

Last day to withdraw from regular Summer I Classes

Tuesday, June 28

Summer I ends, Final exams

Summer I Intrasession 2016

Tuesday, May 24

Summer I Intrasession begins

Wednesday, May 25

Last day to drop/add Intrasession course

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Thursday, June 9

Last day to withdraw from regular Summer I Intrasession course

Tuesday, June 14

Summer I Intrasession ends

Summer I Session 2016

Tuesday, May 24

Summer I Intrasession begins

Wednesday, May 25

Last day to drop/add Intrasession course

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Thursday, June 9

Last day to withdraw from regular Summer I Intrasession course

Tuesday, June 14

Summer I Intrasession ends

Summer II 2016

Wednesday June 29

Summer II Begins

Monday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (University Closed)

Tuesday, July 5

Last day to drop/add Summer II courses

Thursday, July 27

Last day to withdraw from regular Summer II courses

Wednesday, August 3

Summer II ends, Final Exams

Summer II Intrasession 2016

Tuesday, July 5

Intrasession II begins

Wednesday, July 6

Last day to drop/add Intrasession II courses

Wednesday, July 20

Last day to withdraw from regular Intrasession II courses

Monday, July 25

Intrasession II ends

 

 

If your course start and stop dates do not match those above, please check the list below for withdrawal deadline:

Additional Withdrawal Course Dates

Withdrawal Deadline

May 9 to June 3

May 31

May 9 to June 11

June 6

May 9 to June 29

June 23

May 9 to August 3

July 21

May 24 to August 3

July 26

CNS 5020 001

May 18

 

Previous Graduate Academic Calendar