School of Graduate Studies and Research
School of Graduate Studies and Research
UNCP Home Academics at UNCP Colleges, Schools & Departments Colleges & Schools Graduate Studies and Research Graduate Studies Graduate Academic Calendar
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

Graduate Academic Calendar

The School of Graduate Studies and Research reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

This calendar does not include all of the dates that apply to graduate students.  Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website.

Spring 2016 | Previous Calendars

Spring 2016

Saturday, January 9 New Graduate Student Orientation
Monday, January 11 Spring courses begin
Friday, January 15 Last day to add/drop a class
Monday, January 18 MLK Jr. Day (University closed)
Friday, February 26 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week courses
Saturday, February 27 Graduate Research and Writing Academy
Tuesday, March 1 Deadline to apply Fall (December) 2016 graduation
Friday, March 4 First 8 week courses end
Monday-Friday
March 7-11
Spring Break
Monday, March 14 2nd 8 week courses begin
Wednesday-Thursday
March 16 -17
Grad Finale

Monday - Friday
March 28-April 1

Pre-Registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2016 (currently enrolled students)
Friday, March 25 Good Friday Holiday / University Closed
Tuesday, April 5 Graduate Research Symposium
Friday, April 15 Last day to withdraw from a regular 15-week course
Wednesday, April 21 Last day to drop 2nd 8-week graduate course
Thursday, April 28 Last day of classes for spring semester
Friday, April 29 Reading Day
Monday-Friday May 2-6 Final exams
Friday, May 6 Graduate School Commencement 7:00 p.m. GPAC

UNCPembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

 

Previous Graduate Academic Calendar