School of Graduate Studies and Research
School of Graduate Studies and Research
UNCP Home Academics at UNCP Colleges, Schools & Departments Colleges & Schools Graduate Studies and Research Graduate Studies Graduate Students Program Directors - Contact Information
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

Program Directors - Contact Information

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) Program Directors listed in second chart.

Art Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez
Locklear Hall, Room 211
910-521-6407
ann.lopez@uncp.edu

Business Administration (M.B.A)

Mr. Nick Arena
Business Building, Room 112
910-521-6259
nick.arena@uncp.edu

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Ki Chae
Education Center,  Room 344
910-521-6753
kibyung.chae@uncp.edu

Elementary Education, K-6 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Lisa Mitchell
Education Center, Room 319
910-775-4412
Lisa.mitchell@uncp.edu

English Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Room 121
910-521-6624
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Room 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education, 6-9 (M.A.Ed.)

Middle Grades Program Director
Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Room 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

 

Specialty Area Advisors

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Room 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Room 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Room 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Room 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Nursing (MSN)

Dr. Jennifer Twaddell
Health Sci Building, Room 340L
910-775-4142
jennifer.twaddell@uncp.edu

Physical Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Leah Fiorentino
Jones Athletic Center, Room 1123
910-775-4354
leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu

Professional School Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Jeffrey Warren
Education Center,  Room 346
910-775-4414
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu

Public Administration (M.P.A.)

Dr. Joe West
Business Administration, Room 207
910-775-4410
joe.west@uncp.edu

Reading Education, K-12 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Kimberly Dial Sellers
Education Center, Room 311
910-521-6636
heather.sellers@uncp.edu

School Administration (M.S.A.)

Dr. Larry Mabe
Education Center, Room 306
910-775-4294
donnie.weeks@uncp.edu

Science Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Room 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Room 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Social Work (M.S.W.)

 

 

Dr. Sherry Edwards
Health Sciences Building 361E
910-521-6476
sherry.edwards@uncp.edu

 

Master of Arts in Teaching Program (M.A.T.)

Dr. Roger Ladd serves as the Program Director of MAT programs (contact information below). MAT students do not already have teaching licensure but earn credentials for undergraduate and master's level licensure as they complete their master's degree. Students in these programs primarily work with their content program director for advisement.

Art Education (K-12)

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez
Locklear Hall, Room 211
910-521-6407
ann.lopez@uncp.edu

English Education (9-12)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Room 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education (9-12)

Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Room 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education (6-9)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon serves at the general Middle Grades Program Director.

Concentration Area Program Directors:

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Room 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Room 112
910-521-6293
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Science Building, Room 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Room 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Physical Education (K-12)

Dr. Leah Fiorentino
Jones Athletic Center, Room 1123
910-775-4354
leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu

Science Education (9-12)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Room 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education (9-12)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Room 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu