School of Graduate Studies and Research
School of Graduate Studies and Research

Faculty/Staff Contact Information

School of Graduate Studies and Research
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Phone: 910.521.6271 or 1.866.521.GRAD (4723)
Fax: 910.521.6751
Relay: 1.866.521.GRAD (4723)
Email: grad@uncp.edu 
Location: Lindsay Administration building, Room 124

 

Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

Dr. Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

 Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
 Professor, Department of Chemistry and Physics
 Ph.D., University of South Carolina
 B.S., North Carolina State University 
 Email:  rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu

 

Irene Aiken

 Dr. Irene Pittman Aiken

  Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
  Professor, School of Education
  Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  M.A., Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  B.A., Unviersity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  Email:  irene.aiken@uncp.edu

 

Gary Locklear

Gary Locklear

 Executive Assistant/Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
 Email:  gary.locklear@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.775.4304
 B.S., Univeristy of North Carolina at Pembroke

 

Debra Singletary

Debra Singletary

 Special Assistant for Licensure Programs
 Email:  debra.singletary@uncp.edu
 Phone:  910.775.4306
 M.A. Ed./MSA., Fayetteville State Unversity

 

Janetta Obeda

 Janetta Obeda

 Unversity Program Specialist
 Email:  janetta.obeda@uncp.edu
 Phone:  910.774.4346
 B.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Office of Sponsored Research and Programs
P.O. Box 1510
Pembroke,  NC  28372-1510
Email:  osrp@uncp.edu
Phone:  910.521.6494
Relay:  910.521.6494
Location:  Lindsay Hall 133

Dr. Chantal Rivera

Director Sponsored Research and Programs
Phone: 910.775.4390

George Gillespie

 George Gillespie

 Research and Training Coordinator
 Email:  george.gillespie@uncp.edu

 Phone:  910.521.6357 

 

 

Penny Locklear

 Penny Locklear

 Accountant, Post-Award Officer
 Controller's Office:  Lumbee Hall 311/310
 Email:  penny.locklear@uncp.edu
 Phone:  910.522.5735
 B.S., Unversity of North Carolina at Pembroke

 

Nancy Riggs

 Nancy Riggs

 Coordinator of Grants Development/Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
 Email:  nancy.riggs@uncp.edu
 Phone:  910.522.5741 
 M.B.A.