School of Graduate Studies and Research

Contact Us

School of Graduate Studies and Research

P.O. Box 1510
Pembroke, NC  28372-1510
Grad Phone:  910.521.6271 and Research Phone:  910.521.6494
Grad Fax:  910.521.6751 and Research Fax:  910.521.6164
Grad Relay:  910.521.6271 or Research Relay:  910.521.6494
Grad Email:  grad@uncp.edu and  Research Email:  osrp@uncp.edu    
Location:  Lindsay Hall 124 and 133

 

 

 

 

Dr. Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Professor, Department of Chemistry and Physics

Ph.D., University of South Carolina

B.S., North Carolina State University 

Email: rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu

Graduate Studies

 

 

Dr. Irene Pittman Aiken  

Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Professor, School of Education

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

M.A., Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke

B.A., Unviersity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Email: irene.aiken@uncp.edu

 

 

Gary Locklear

Executive Assistant/Web Information Coordinator (WIC)

B.S., Universty of North Carolina at Pembroke

Email: gary.locklear@uncp.edu

Phone: 910.521.6271

 

 

Janetta Obeda

University Program Specialist

B.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Email: janetta.obeda@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.775.4346

 

.

Debra Singletary

Special Assistant for Licensure

ProgramsM.A. Ed./MSA., Fayetteville State University

Email: debra.singletary@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.775.4306

 Office of Sponsored Research and Programs

 

 

Dr. Chantal Rivera

Director of Sponsored Research

Email: chantal.rivera@uncp.edu

Phone: 910.521.6604 

 

 

 

George Gillespie

Research and Training Coordinator

Email:  george.gillespie@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.521.6357

 

Penny Locklear

Accountant, Post-Award Officer

Controller's Office: Lumbee Hall 311/310

Email:  penny.locklear@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.522.5735

 

 

Vacant

Coordinator of Grants Development