School of Graduate Studies and Research

Contact Us

School of Graduate Studies

P.O. Box 1510
Pembroke, NC  28372-1510
Phone:  910.521.6271
Fax:  910.521.6751
Relay:  910.521.6271
Email:  grad@uncp.edu
Location:  Lindsay Hall 124

 
 

Sponsored Research and Programs

P.O. Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Phone: 910.521.6494 
Fax: 910.521.6164
Relay: 910.521.6494 
Email: osrp@uncp.edu
Location: Lindsay Hall 133

 

Dr. Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Professor, Department of Chemistry and Physics

Ph.D., University of South Carolina

B.S., North Carolina State University 

Email: rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu

 

 

Dr. Chantal Rivera

Director of Sponsored Research

Email: chantal.rivera@uncp.edu

Phone: 910.521.6604 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Irene Pittman Aiken  

Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Professor, School of Education

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

M.A., Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke

B.A., Unviersity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Email: irene.aiken@uncp.edu

 

 

George Gillespie

Research and Training Coordinator

Email:  george.gillespie@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.521.6357

 

Gary Locklear

Executive Assistant/Web Information Coordinator (WIC)

B.S., Universty of North Carolina at Pembroke

Email: gary.locklear@uncp.edu

Phone: 910.775.4304

 

 

Penny Locklear

Accountant, Post-Award Officer

Controller's Office: Lumbee Hall 311/310

Email:  penny.locklear@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.522.5735

 

Janetta Obeda

University Program Specialist

B.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Email: janetta.obeda@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.775.4346

 

 

 Vacant

Coordinator of Grants Development

 

 

Debra Singletary

Special Assistant for Licensure

ProgramsM.A. Ed./MSA., Fayetteville State University

Email: debra.singletary@uncp.edu

Phone:  910.775.4306