• weather Alert ✖CLOSE

    Due to winter weather, the university will operate on condition 1—reduced operations—from 8 a.m. until 12 p.m. Wednesday, January 17. The university will operate on condition 2--suspended operations--from 12 p.m. Wednesday until 8 a.m. Thursday morning. All classes and activities beginning after 12 p.m. on Wednesday will be cancelled. More information can be found at: uncp.edu/news/winter-weather-wednesday-january-17


Graduate School

Graduate Council Members

2017 - 2018

  • Dr. Irene Pittman Aiken: Dean, The Graduate School, Chair                

  • Mr. Nick Arena: Business Administration program director  

  • Dr. Kirill Bumin: Assistant Dean, The Graduate School, Secretary

  • Dr. Ki Chae: Clinical Mental Health Counseling program director

  • Dr. Serina Cinnamon: Social Studies Education program director   

  • Dr. Leah Fiorentino: Health and Physical Education program director

  • Ms. Karen Granger: Chair, Teacher Education Committee
  • Dr. Roger Guy: Criminal Justice member-at-large               

  • Dr. Rita Hagevik: Science Education program director 

  • Dr. Julie Harrison-Swartz: Nursing program director                   

  • Dr. Karen Helgeson: English, Theatre and Languages member-at-large

  • Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez: Art Education program director
  • Dr. Shanika Jones: Professional School Counseling program director                      

  • Ms. Mary Klinikowski: Mathematics Education program director   

  • Dr. Roger Ladd: English Education and MAT program director                   

  • Dr. Lisa Mitchell: Social Studies Education program director

  • Dr. Kim Sellers: Reading Education program director                      

  • Dr. Jeffrey Warren: School Administration program director
  • Dr. Joe West: Public Administration program director

  • Dr. Summer Woodside: Social Work program director
  • Dr. Velinda Woriax, member-at-large

  • GSO president/designee