Graduate School

Graduate Academic Calendar

The Graduate School calendar will assist you with planning your schedule.

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

Spring 2017 | Summer 2017 | Previous Calendars

Spring 2017

Saturday, January 7

New Graduate Student Orientation

Monday, January 9

Spring courses begin

Friday, January 13

Last day to add/drop a class Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Monday, January 16

MLK Jr. Day (University closed)

Tuesday, February 7

Immunization deadline

Saturday, February 11

Graduate Research and Writing Academy

Friday, February 24

Last day students may withdraw from an 8 week graduate course

Wednesday, March 1

Graduation applications for December 2017 due

Friday, March 3

Last day of first 8 week session

Monday-Friday March 6-10

Spring Break

Monday, March 13

2nd 8 week courses begin

Wed-Thur March 15-16

Grad Finale

Monday, March 27

Registration for current graduate students

Tuesday, April 4

Graduate Research Symposium

Thursday, April 13

Last day to withdraw from a regular 15 week graduate course

Friday, April 14

Good Friday Holiday/ University Closed

Friday, April 28

Last day of classes

Friday, May 5

Commencement for Graduate School 7:00 p.m.

 

Note: UNC Pembroke and The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar

Summer 2017

Summer I

Tue., May 23                Summer I Begins

Thurs., May 25             Last day to add/drop class in Summer I

Mon., May 29               Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Wed., June 21              Last day to withdraw from regular Summer I Classes (May 23 - June 27)

                                     See below for additional graduate withdrawal deadlines

Tue., June 27                Summer I ends, Final exams

 

Summer II

Wed., June 28              Summer II Begins

Tue., July 4                   Independence Day Holiday (University Closed)

Wed., July 5                 Last day to drop/add Summer II courses

Thurs., July 27              Last day to withdraw from regular Summer II Classes (May 23 - August 2)

                                     See below for additional graduate withdrawal deadlines

Wed., August 2            Summer II ends, Final Exams

 

Additional WithdrawalDeadlines

Course dates               Withdrawal deadlines

May 8 – May 19           May 17 (CNS 5060)

May 8 – May 19           May 15 (RDG 5230 and RDG 5301)

May 23 – June 27         June 21 (regular Summer I courses)

May 8 – August 2        July 24 (CNS 6100, EDN 5120, EDN 5660, NUR 5220, NUR 5340)

May 23 – August 2      July 13 (NUR 5020)

June 28 – August 2      July 27 (regular Summer II courses

Note: UNC Pembroke and The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar

 

Previous Graduate Academic Calendar