College of Arts & Sciences

Go-to Faculty

Wouldn't it be great if college came with a go-to person--someone you could call or visit whenever you had a question about credit hours, a problem with a class, or just a friendly face?

Now it does.

In fact, UNCP comes with more than 20 of these go-to people. We call them our Go-to Faculty. They are friendly people who care about students and want to see them succeed. They also have answers to your questions, or they can help you find them.

If you already have a great relationship with some of your professors or an advisor, you can continue seeing them, of course, but if you still need a go-to person, call, e-mail, or visit one of the helpful people below. They're here for you.

Meet the Go-to Faculty below or check out the printable flier.

Michael Alewine

Michael Alewine

Library
michael.alewine@uncp.edu
910.521.5743
Library 213

 

Steve Bourquin

Steve Bourquin

Mathematics
steven.bourquin@uncp.edu
910.521.6517
Oxendine 1233A

 

Mark CanadaMark Canada

English
mark.canada@uncp.edu
910.521.6431
Hickory Hall

 

David FrickeDavid Fricke

Business
david.fricke@uncp.edu
910.521.6486
BA 235

 

Amy GrossAmy Gross

Geology
amy.gross@uncp.edu
910.521.6588
Old Main 258

 

Linda HaferLinda Hafer

Mathematics
linda.hafer@uncp.edu
910.521.6256
Oxendine 1228

 

Renee LamphereRenee Lamphere

Sociology and Criminal Justice
renee.lamphere@uncp.edu
910.775.4084
Sampson 218

  

Keondra MitchellKeondra Mitchell

Business
keondra.mitchell@uncp.edu
910.522.5789
BA 118

 

David NikkelDavid Nikkel

Religion
david.nikkel@uncp.edu
910.521.6892
Sampson 113

 

Brandi NormanBrandi Norman

Biology
brandi.norman@uncp.edu
910.775.4481
Oxendine 2213

 

Nathan PhillippiNathan Phillippi

Geography
nathan.phillippi@uncp.edu
910.521.6588
Old Main 215

 

schaub_headshotMelissa Schaub

English
melissa.schaub@uncp.edu
910.522.5794
Lowry 322

 

Joe Sciulli Joe Sciulli 

Education
joe.sciulli@uncp.edu
910.521.6362
Education 101F

 

Felicia Scott

Felicia Scott

Chemistry
felicia.scott@uncp.edu
910.521.6512
Oxendine 3205

 

Marisa ScottMarisa Scott 

Education
marisa.scott@uncp.edu
910.775.4422
Hickory Hall

 

Meredith StormsMeredith Storms

Chemistry
meredith.storms@uncp.edu
910.521.6427
Hickory Hall

 

Barbara SynowiezBarbara Synowiez

Nursing
barbara.synowiez@uncp.edu
910.521.6805
Health Sciences Building 340J

 

William ThomasStewart Thomas

Business
william.thomas@uncp.edu
910.521.6859
BA 111

 

Charles TitaCharles Tita

English
charles.tita@uncp.edu
910.521.6392
West Office Building

 

Erik TracyErik Tracy

Psychology
erik.tracy@uncp.edu
910.775.4512
Sampson 119

 

Jeff WarrenJeff Warren

Education
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu
910.775.4414
Education 346

 

Erika Young Erika Young 

Biology
erika.young@uncp.edu
910.521.6643
Oxendine 2224