Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate
UNCP Home About UNC Pembroke Administration Faculty Senate Membership - Your Representatives for Shared-Governance
  • A
  • A

Membership - Your Representatives for Shared-Governance


Sara Simmons, Chair
At-Large, to 2017
Email: sara.simmons@uncp.edu

Aaron Vandermeer, Secretary
Arts, to 2019 (Web Information Coordinator)
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu


Arts Division
Jonathan Maisonpierre, to 2017
June Power, to 2018
Aaron Vandermeer, Secretary, to 2019

Education Division
Joe Sciulli, to 2017
Carol Higy, to 2018
Heather Kimberly Dial Sellers, to 2019

Letters Division
Cynthia Miecznikowski, to 2017
Jesse Peters, to 2018
Enrique Porrua, to 2019

Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division
Tom Dooling, to 2017
Dennis McCracken, to 2018
Sally Vallabha, to 2019

Social and Behavioral Sciences Division
Brooke Kelly, to 2017
Xinyan Shi, to 2018
Mitu Ashraf, to 2019

At-Large Members
Scott Hicks, to 2017
David Nikkel, to 2017
Sara Simmons, Chair, to 2017
Beverly Justice, to 2018
Cliff Mensah, to 2018
David Young, to 2018
Polina Chemishanova, to 2019
Jose D’Arruda, to 2019
John Parnell, to 2019

Ex Officio Members
Robin Cummings, Chancellor
Zoe Locklear, Provost