Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate
UNCP Home About UNC Pembroke Administration Faculty Senate Committees Faculty & Institutional Affairs Committee
  • A
  • A

Faculty & Institutional Affairs Committee

Chair: Joe Sciulli

Secretary: David Young


  • Joe Sciulli, Senator and Chair
  • Polina Chemishanova, Senator
  • Dennis McCracken, Senator
  • Otis Murray, Senator
  • Nathan Phillippii, Senator
  • Joe West, Senator
  • David Young, Senator and Secretary
  • Robin Snead, Chair of Faculty Development and Welfare Subcommittee 
  • Elizabeth Denny, Chair of Faculty Evaluation Review Subcommittee 
  • Jessica Abbott, Chair of Health, Safety, and Environment Subcommittee
  • Scott Billingsley, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Stewart Thomas, Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration
  • Mark Gogal, Vice Chancellor for Advancement


The Faculty and Institutional Affairs Committee considers all matters relating to faculty, economic aspects of matters of concern to the Senate and its other committees; recommendations in areas of University business affairs as they affect educational policies, and of long-range projections and planning for the total development of the University. The Committee has two Sub-Committees: Faculty Development and Welfare and Faculty Evaluation Review.


The Committee meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month of the regular academic year.