Faculty Senate
Faculty Senate
UNCP Home About UNC Pembroke Administration Faculty Senate Committees Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate
  • A
  • A

Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate

Chair: Aaron Vandermeer
Secretary: June Power


  • Aaron Vandermeer
  • Richard Vela
  • Joe Sciulli
  • Xinyan Shi
  • Joey Van Hassel
  • June Power

The Executive Committee prepares the Faculty Senate agenda and disseminates it prior to the regular meeting of the Senate. The Committee refers to appropriate Standing Committees or Special Committees' proposals and/or recommendations which it considers should be sent to these committees prior to the Senate. The Committee notes in its report receipt of such items and the disposition made of them. The Committee has general supervision of the affairs of the Senate between its regular meetings. This includes implementation of Senate-approved policies and procedures. None of these implementing actions is to conflict with actions taken by the Senate.

The Executive Committee the week preceding each Faculty Senate meeting.

Agendas and Minutes
Faculty Senate agendas serve as the Executive Committee minutes.