Human Resources

Staff

Human Resources                                                                                           

PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510

Phone: 910.521.6279
Fax: 910.521.6553

Relay: 910.521.6279
Email: hr@uncp.edu
Location: Lumbee Hall Rm. 347

STAFF

Angela RevelsAngela Revels

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Email:angela.revels@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6279
Areas: Responsible for oversight, compliance and communication of all Human Resources policies, procedures and programs for SPA and Non-Faculty employees, including benefits for all Faculty, Non-Faculty and SPA employees; EEO-AA Plan; Classification and Compensation, Employee Relations, and oversight of Online Employment System and HRIS reporting and systems. 

Donna StricklandDonna W. Strickland

Associate Director
Email: donna.strickland@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6565
Areas: Benefits, Classification and Compensation, Disability, Employee Relations, Retirement/ORP, Unemployment.

 

Sandy CarrSandra L. Carr

HR Specialist - Benefits, Temporary and Student Employment
Email: sandy.carr@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6764
Areas: Graduate Assistant, Student Assignment Agreement, Temporary Assignment Agreement, Lecturer Agreement Processing, E-Verify, and Online Employment System.

Debbie ChavesDebbie E. Chaves

Technology Support Analyst - HRIS Manager
Email:debbie.chaves@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6532
Areas: HR reporting; technical support for Banner HR, EEO Reporting; Banner Project Support and Web Information Coordinator (WIC).

Paula CummingsPaula K. Cummings

HR Consultant - Employee Relations and Performance Management
Email: paula.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5717
Areas: Employee Relations, Employee Training/Staff Development, Employee Orientations, Performance Management, Tuition Waiver, Recognition Programs, Workers' Compensation.

Sheila HardeeSheila O. Hardee

HR Consultant - Benefits
Email: sheila.hardee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6587
Areas: Benefits

 

Kelley KochKelley M. Koch

HR Specialist - Benefits, Temporary and Student Employment
Email: kelley.koch@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6279
Areas: Graduate Assistant, Student Assignment Agreement, Temporary Assignment Agreement, Lecturer Agreement Processing, E-Verify, and Online Employment System.

 

Joanne McMillanJoanne B. McMillan

HR Consultant - Employment
Email: joanneb.mcmillan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6534
Areas: Online Employment System Administrator, EEO Coordinator, E-Verify Corporate Administrator, HireRight Administrator, Student & Temporary Employment Oversight and Training, Web Information Coordinator (WIC).

Paula Peterson-CampbellPaula Peterson-Campbell

HR Specialist - Personnel Actions/Time & Leave
Email: paula.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6767
Areas: Administers data entry for all personnel actions and leave programs; processes Additional Employment Agreementsfor permanent UNCP employees; Banner Payroll Project Support, Employee Self Service.  

Becky ThompsonBecky A. Thompson

HR Consultant - Classification and Compensation
Email: becky.thompson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6334
Areas: Classification and Compensation  

Nicole SnipesNicole S. Snipes

HR Specialist - Benefits & Temporary Agency Staffing
Email: nicole.snipes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4443 or 910.521-6279
Areas: Temporary Agency Staffing Coordinator, Benefits support (Medical, NCFlex Program and optional plans: AFLAC, Colonial, Jefferson Pilot), FMLA Coordinator, Recognition Programs, Retirement/ORP, Unemployment, E-Verify, Offboarding.