Human Resources

Staff

Human Resources                                                                                           

PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510

Phone: 910.521.6279
Fax: 910.521.6553

Relay: 910.521.6279
Email: hr@uncp.edu
Location: Lumbee Hall Rm. 347

STAFF

Angela RevelsAngela Revels

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Email:angela.revels@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6279
Areas: Responsible for oversight, compliance and communication of all Human Resources policies, procedures and programs for SHRA and Non-Faculty employees, including benefits for all Faculty, Non-Faculty and SHRA employees; EEO-AA Plan; Classification and Compensation, Employee Relations, and oversight of Online Employment System and HRIS reporting and systems. 

Donna StricklandDonna W. Strickland

Associate Director of Human Resources
Email: donna.strickland@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6565
Areas: Responsible for oversight, compliance and communication of Benefits, Classification and Compensation, Personnel Actions, Time and Leave, and HRIS reporting and systems.

small_Simmons_Ben

Benjamin Simmons

Director of Employee Relations and Workforce Development
Email: benjamin.simmons@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4341
Areas: Responsible for oversight, compliance and communication of Workforce Development, Employee Relations, Employment, Online Employment System, Performance Management, and Temporary Employment.

Sandy CarrSandra L. Carr

HR Specialist - Benefits, Temporary and Student Employment
Email: sandy.carr@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6764
Areas: Graduate Assistant, Student Assignment Agreement, Temporary Assignment Agreement, Lecturer Agreement Processing, E-Verify, and Online Employment System.

Debbie ChavesDebbie E. Chaves

Technology Support Analyst - HRIS Manager
Email:debbie.chaves@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6532
Areas: HR reporting, technical support for Banner HR, HR Data Mart and EEO Reporting, Banner Project Support, and Web Information Coordinator (WIC).                                           

Sheila HardeeSheila O. Hardee

HR Consultant - Employee Relations 
Email: sheila.hardee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6587
Areas: Employee Relations, Employee Training, Performance Management, Recognition Programs, Workers' Compensation, and Unemployment.                                  

Kelley KochKelley M. Koch

HR Specialist - Benefits, Temporary and Student Employment
Email: kelley.koch@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6279
Areas: Tuition Waiver, Graduate Assistant, Student Assignment Agreement, Temporary Assignment Agreement, Lecturer Agreement Processing, E-Verify, and Online Employment System

Joanne McMillanJoanne B. McMillan

HR Consultant - Employment
Email: joanneb.mcmillan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6534
Areas: Online Employment System Administrator, EEO Coordinator, E-Verify Corporate Administrator, HireRight Administrator, Student & Temporary Employment Oversight and Training, and Web Information Coordinator (WIC).

Paula Peterson-CampbellPaula Peterson-Campbell

HR Specialist - Personnel Actions/Time & Leave
Email: paula.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6767
Areas: Administers data entry for all personnel actions and leave programs; processes Additional Employment Agreementsfor permanent UNCP employees; Banner Payroll Project Support, and Employee Self Service.  

Nicole SnipesNicole S. Snipes

HR Consultant - Benefits 
Email: nicole.snipes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4443 or 910.521-6279
Areas: Benefits Administration, Retirement, Disability, Recognition Programs, FMLA/FSIL Coordinator, and Offboarding.                                                                 

Becky Thompson

Becky A. Thompson

HR Consultant - Classification and Compensation
Email: becky.thompson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6334
Areas: Classification and Compensation